Dr. Amishi Desai DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Maywood, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    24%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
not impressed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bit slow and detached emotionally
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just so informative. Great visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Really?
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for my transplant evaluation and all I heard from everyone was that I was too fat.... I was born this way. I want a kidney!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
seriously?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
disappointed will go to Northwestern for a second opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Too much noise
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Frequent pages and interruptions ruined my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desai has been my physician for a long time. She has always made herself available for my needs since my transplant. She is kind, listens and most importantly, takes charge of my care when my health is of concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Likeable
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told she just came back from maternity leave early this year. She was pleasant and but the visit was interrupted by several pages/calls. Would have been good if I got her whole attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Knowledgeable and caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desai spent a great deal of time, answering all of my questions. She genuinely cared for my healing after my transplant.

2.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
same old same old
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
UIC was the second transplant program I visited this year. Dr. Desai was pleasant but seemed a bit rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amishi Desai, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.