Dr. Amit Agarwala MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Golden, CO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In all my experiences with medical professionals I've often found surgeons to often not communicate very well but Dr. Argawala is truly the exception. He is good at what he does, has done it long enough to have seen variations of the same condition on many patients and know how to manage them, has not been at it so long that he is no longer enthusiastic about what he does, has the support staff and facilities to make the process go as smoothly as possible, and everyone involved is committed to keeping the patient and their family aware of choices, options, what is going on and why, possible and probable outcomes, and possible bumps in the road. Dr. A and his staff quickly responded to every question or concern I had throughout the process. I was never left in the dark. Dr. A's expertise goes without saying but he and his practice have"the other stuff" too that makes a very stressful process for a patient and their family a little easier, and that leads to less stress and a little faster and easier healing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Agarwala is a kind and caring person. His assistant Cathy is wonderful and I could not be happier with the help they have given me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once in the program. It was amazing. I felt all my questions or concerns were well addresses. State of the art facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Excellent surgeon.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent communications and patient relations. Tells it like it is and then does exactly what he says.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
He is the absolute BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I can't say enough good things about him. I recommend him to anyone I hear or know who needs , or will need back surger
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
13 years ago at the age of 30, the two lowest discs in my lumbar spine ruptured. I was referred to Dr. Amit Agarwala because he had a good reputation for only doing surgery when absolutely necessary. I was diagnosed with degenerative disc disease and he advised due to my age not to have surgery. I learned 10 years later both my father and bother had successful lumbar spine fusions surgeries by Dr. Amit Agarwala and both were happy with him. When I learned my cervical spine had multiple ruptured discs and was compressing on my spinal cord I went back to Dr. Agarwala and he did my cervical spine fusion surgery 2 weeks ago. Dr. Amit Agarwala is personable and I appreciated his bed side manner 13 years ago and currently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Back surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Agarwala is the best. I had my T10-S1 fused and with rods, I had scoliosis. I felt immediate relief the next day and I'm getting stronger every single day! My back feels so much stronger and straighter. I have already recommended Dr. Agarwala to two friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Argawala has always been very clear about my choices in regard to my care.

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Speaks in terms anyone can understand. Very articulate, conversational, personable, professional.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has operated on my wife's back. Have total confidence in Dr. Agarwal & his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Great surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes this is my second surgery with Dr. Agarwala he is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Incredible Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Agarwala is passionate about his work ... that shows at every meeting and just as you're going into surgery. He takes a very balanced approach to advanced spinal procedures, getting as much work done as possible with the lowest risk to the patient. His focus on his patients preparing for surgery with excellent nutrition and exercise is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Things I like about Dr.Agarwala is that he is very polite tell you exactly what's going keeps you updated very constantly asks you how your feeling if you have any questions just overall a great doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amit Agarwala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Golden, CO.