The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amit Bansal Is this you?
  • 35
  • 4
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amit Bansal?


50 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

No good

If you feel bad he says it is because of the pregnancy. He does not give you time to ask questions. He rushes out of the exam room. I had high blood pressure and I kept telling him I was not feeling well and he ignored me. I switched doctor and that is when I knew why I felt bad, it was my blood pressure. I did not understand why the nurses could not detect when my blood pressure was up, I went in there all the time feeling bad even when it was high.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Awful Staff

The office staff and nurses are horrible and rude! I had a nurse checking my vitals and she never said 1 word to me the entire time. All the girls look very unprofessional. And I watched then turn away a pregnant girl crying with a major migraine because she couldn't afford her co-pay. I changed Drs before I hit my 2nd trimester.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

I love Dr.B and his nurses i delivered my 1st baby with him moved and delivered my 2nd baby at another place but now on my 3rd I am seeing Dr.B again and he is still as awesome as before and if i could go back in time i would have seen him for my 2nd baby as well. The nurses are all so nice and everyone makes u feel so comfortable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

Dr. Bansal is knowledgeable and doesn't make you feel like he has to rush out of the room for his next patient. He asks you questions and gives you his time to answer any questions you may have. He is down to earth, with a great sense of humor, which is a plus. His staff is courteous and helpful, as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

When I went in, knew something was wrong and immediately Dr. Bansal ordered a pelvic ultrasound. I was scheduled for a hysterectomy within the time I chose and was the best thing ever. Dr. Bansal was aware of my knowing how my body is and did not want to postpone or try to talk me out of surgery or try any other treatment. I knew what had to be done and he concured. Trust him totally.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amit Bansal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.

  • Dr. Nima Goharkhay

    Dr. Nima Goharkhay

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pasadena, TX 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (41)
    19
  • Dr. David Cohen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pasadena, TX 0.14 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    31
  • Dr. Rexanna Chan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Pasadena, TX 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7