Dr. Amit Chakrabarty MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Fenton, MO

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.7)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Should have his licenses taken away!
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor you can run from State to State hurting as many Americans as you can but one day one of your patients will decide to get even. The law doesn't protect patience but rather bad Doctors. I hate you for what you deliberately did to me. Your a very sick man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful compassionate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor has left Huntsville because of so many complaints, I tried to sue him but he was protected by screwed up state laws. I now have been in pain for five years because of this so called Doctor that for no reason hurt me on the operating table. He has had more complaints than any other Doctor in Alabama, that is why he moved to MO. MI went to Park College and I served in the Military, I having to have anther surgery to try and fix what he did to me, please stay away from this man who hates Americans.q
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, Did a wonderful job and staff was nice and helpful. Thanks for the great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been dealing with my problem far too long. Dr. Chakrabarty appears to be the first Dr. that understands the problem, and has a plan. Great "bedside manner".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amit Chakraborty belongs to the class of doctors who deserve veneration for their knowledge, alacrity and medical acumen. He did my critical Hernia operation as an outdoor patient, considering my financial condition which proved his humanity towards the society as well. The operation was very smooth and I went back home within a couple of hours. He has profound general overall medical knowledge despite his specialty in Urology. I would recommend him anyday, anywhere not only for urology-related consultation but for general medical conditions and help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
5 Stars
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, knowledgable doctor. Our family is so thankful for the care and expertise Dr. Chakrabarty has shown his patient, our mother. Bedside manner is excellent. He successfully performed a very critical surgery on her, and we highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring Doctor. Explains diagnosis and procedures thoroughly. Very knowledgable. Excellent surgeon. Honest and always has a good attitude.

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chakrabarty was very professional and friendly. Explained in detail my diagnosis and what needed to be done to correct problem. I have been extremely pleased since my surgery and would highly recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is truly an expert in his field. After 18 months, I still have no complications from the grade 3.5 prolapse I had. I would highly recommended him for his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Office Staff Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial experience with this office was through the office staff and it was outstanding. They were were helpful in scheduling an appointment and even scanned and e-mailed the new patient forms to me (which their system was not set up to do). In person they were friendly and helpful as well. On top of that both times I've been to the office I have not had to wait more than 5-10 min to see the Doctor from my appointment time. Dr. Chakrabarty was attentive and businesslike even with a resident in tow. (I have had other Doctors talk more to the resident than me) He answered all my questions and was friendly without wasting time or making me feel rushed. His surgical skills were top notch and I had no problems during or after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoy his sense of humor and accurate diagnosis. He has successfully cured me of various issues one at a time. Great doctor strongly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amit Chakrabarty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fenton, MO.