Dr. Amit Chakrabarty MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Fenton, MO

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.4)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful compassionate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, Did a wonderful job and staff was nice and helpful. Thanks for the great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been dealing with my problem far too long. Dr. Chakrabarty appears to be the first Dr. that understands the problem, and has a plan. Great "bedside manner".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amit Chakraborty belongs to the class of doctors who deserve veneration for their knowledge, alacrity and medical acumen. He did my critical Hernia operation as an outdoor patient, considering my financial condition which proved his humanity towards the society as well. The operation was very smooth and I went back home within a couple of hours. He has profound general overall medical knowledge despite his specialty in Urology. I would recommend him anyday, anywhere not only for urology-related consultation but for general medical conditions and help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
5 Stars
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, knowledgable doctor. Our family is so thankful for the care and expertise Dr. Chakrabarty has shown his patient, our mother. Bedside manner is excellent. He successfully performed a very critical surgery on her, and we highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring Doctor. Explains diagnosis and procedures thoroughly. Very knowledgable. Excellent surgeon. Honest and always has a good attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chakrabarty was very professional and friendly. Explained in detail my diagnosis and what needed to be done to correct problem. I have been extremely pleased since my surgery and would highly recommend him to family and friends.

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is truly an expert in his field. After 18 months, I still have no complications from the grade 3.5 prolapse I had. I would highly recommended him for his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoy his sense of humor and accurate diagnosis. He has successfully cured me of various issues one at a time. Great doctor strongly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, seems to be very good, wouldtotally recommend to others.

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Unethical
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tells people that they need surgery when they do not....I wouldnt let him "fix" me again....horrible doctor would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Love him!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and concerned- also he has a great personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amit Chakrabarty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fenton, MO.