Dr. Amit Choksi MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Columbia, TN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Thoroughly pleased!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been extremely satisfied with each office visit and every procedure scheduled with Dr. Choksi. He is always ready to explain any technique or answer any question for the patient. He never seems to be in a hurry to leave the patient, but instead makes me feel like I'm the only one he has scheduled. I have developed a lot of confidence in the PA whom he has nurtured for many years now. Tim Dickey was a former middle school student of mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not had my follow up yet so I can't truly rate on that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very kind and caring doctor. I feel sure that I am getting the best care possible when I see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
A Specialist
This is the man to go to. If it is in my power, I will never go to another Doctor for this procedure. I had gone to one other Dr. and swore I would never have the procedure done again. My doctor found him for me. I find him to be kind, gentle, and thorough. Like I said a wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
needs to explain
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good at performing procedures but needs to explain the risks of these invasive procedures to his patients/families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wish he was my general physician
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Choksi for 12 years. Very friendly and caring. Listens and is geniunely concerned about his patients. The wait in the office lobby to be seen is definitely worth it. Wish I could find a general practioner as good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend this doctor. I went to See Dr. Choksi on a recommendation from a neighbor. Excellent bedside manner, very calm and makes you feel comfortable, reassuring and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring, better than any GI at Vanderbilt. Amazingly concerned about his patients...will LISTEN to his patients and cares about them as a whole person.

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amit Choksi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, TN.