ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amit Choksi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amit Choksi?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amit Choksi?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Thoroughly pleased!

I have been extremely satisfied with each office visit and every procedure scheduled with Dr. Choksi. He is always ready to explain any technique or answer any question for the patient. He never seems to be in a hurry to leave the patient, but instead makes me feel like I'm the only one he has scheduled. I have developed a lot of confidence in the PA whom he has nurtured for many years now. Tim Dickey was a former middle school student of mine.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

I have not had my follow up yet so I can't truly rate on that

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

A very kind and caring doctor. I feel sure that I am getting the best care possible when I see him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

A Specialist

This is the man to go to. If it is in my power, I will never go to another Doctor for this procedure. I had gone to one other Dr. and swore I would never have the procedure done again. My doctor found him for me. I find him to be kind, gentle, and thorough. Like I said a wonderful doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

needs to explain

Very good at performing procedures but needs to explain the risks of these invasive procedures to his patients/families.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Wish he was my general physician

I have been seeing Dr. Choksi for 12 years. Very friendly and caring. Listens and is geniunely concerned about his patients. The wait in the office lobby to be seen is definitely worth it. Wish I could find a general practioner as good.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Excellent

Highly recommend this doctor. I went to See Dr. Choksi on a recommendation from a neighbor. Excellent bedside manner, very calm and makes you feel comfortable, reassuring and kind.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

Excellent, caring, better than any GI at Vanderbilt. Amazingly concerned about his patients...will LISTEN to his patients and cares about them as a whole person.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amit Choksi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, TN.

  • Dr. Maura Lipp

    Dr. Maura Lipp

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Columbia, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Minerva Covarrubias

    Dr. Minerva Covarrubias

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    17
  • Dr. Srikar Reddy

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, TN 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    26