Dr. Amit Choksi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not had my follow up yet so I can't truly rate on that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very kind and caring doctor. I feel sure that I am getting the best care possible when I see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
A Specialist
This is the man to go to. If it is in my power, I will never go to another Doctor for this procedure. I had gone to one other Dr. and swore I would never have the procedure done again. My doctor found him for me. I find him to be kind, gentle, and thorough. Like I said a wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
colonoscopy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. C performed by procedure without a hitch. I felt comfortable the whole time in his office. He had great staff, and they were attentive and efficient. After the procedure, he took time to explain things to me. A very nice guy that does a great job! I highly recommend Dr. C.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
needs to explain
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good at performing procedures but needs to explain the risks of these invasive procedures to his patients/families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wish he was my general physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Choksi for 12 years. Very friendly and caring. Listens and is geniunely concerned about his patients. The wait in the office lobby to be seen is definitely worth it. Wish I could find a general practioner as good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend this doctor. I went to See Dr. Choksi on a recommendation from a neighbor. Excellent bedside manner, very calm and makes you feel comfortable, reassuring and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring, better than any GI at Vanderbilt. Amazingly concerned about his patients...will LISTEN to his patients and cares about them as a whole person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amit Choksi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Joe Philip

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Maura Lipp

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Mcclure

30 years experience

4.3 of 5