Amit Joshi MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orland Park, IL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Best Dr. that we have ever had!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joshi is the best Dr. That we have ever had. He is a great listener and is kind and compassionate and patient. We started seeing him because he was my dad's Dr. and then my husband and I started seeing him. Their whole practice is great, (Richard DeJong, Alex DeJong and Amy Pannaralla). He is no longer with the Palos Medical Group and their office has moved to Flossmoor. We will continue seeing this group of Drs.@ their new location in Flossmoor which is 19550 Governors Highway, Flossmoor, IL. Phone number: (773)834-4925. There should be more Drs. like him and this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Dr Amit Joshi - One of the greatest doctors a patient could ask for
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joshi has taken care of me for over 15 years. I'm devastated he's no longer t with the PCH Group in Orland Park on 154th and West Ave. I really don't know what to do for another doctor. Dr. Joshi was so thorough with everything he did and the follow up was impeccable. I'm at a loss for a replacement doctor. I think I'll just call other hospitals to find out if he has become a part of their staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joshi is very interested in your health questions and listens and he is understanding and is reassuring about all the concerns you are having.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring & great doctor couldn't imagine doing anything medical without his input
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joshi is one of the best doctors! He truly cares about his patients. He spends quality time with you and answers all of your questions. He follows up with you in a timely manner.. His office staff is very professional and accomodating. I highly recommend him! AWESOME DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
A rare Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the rare Dr's nowadays that actually takes the time for his patients. He truly cares. Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor!! Highly recommend!!

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best Doctor I have EVER had. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Claims Adjuster
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joshi, is great, always spends a good deal of time with you, he never talks down to you and answers all of your questions thouroughly. also takes an interest in your long term health goals

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
great!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes a great doctor. Very nice and he cares. he explains things to you and he will spend his time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
The best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my first office visit I ended up admitted to the Hospital a few days later. Dr. Joshi, though new to me, gave 100% great care! I'm happy he is my DR. All the Nurses said he was one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joshi listens first. His bed side manner is great. He genuinely cares about his patients. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Amit Joshi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.