Dr. Amit Kharod MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Freehold, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.7)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just removed my Gallbladder last week. Very little pain and one week later I'm almost back to my normal life. Great bed side manner. Explains everything and answers ALL your questions with a smile. A wonderful professional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
AMIT S. KHAROD MD FACS IS AN AMAZING MAN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMIT S. KHAROD MD FACS I WAS BLESSED TO HAVE HIM AS MY EMERGENCY SURGEON IN CENTRASTATE HEALTHCARE IN FREEHOLD, NJ HE IS AMAZING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
RN Hospice Nurse and patient.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treats you like family. Very professional. Very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
My Experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first surgery. He explained every option with detail, eased my concerns, and performed the surgery as discussed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
I'm glad I found someone else!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I called the office of Dr Kharod more than once for an appointment. When I finally got a hold of his staff, they wanted me to wait two months for an appointment. Two months! What a waste of time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Thank you
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2001, Dr. Kharod saved my mother's life. He never gave up on her, even when things looked like they would take a turn for the worst. If he missed my father and I at the hospital, he called us at home to talk to us about my mom. We don't know what we would have done without his time, care and genuine compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amit Kharod, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.