ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amit Kharod Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amit Kharod?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Great Doctor

Just removed my Gallbladder last week. Very little pain and one week later I'm almost back to my normal life. Great bed side manner. Explains everything and answers ALL your questions with a smile. A wonderful professional doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

AMIT S. KHAROD MD FACS IS AN AMAZING MAN

AMIT S. KHAROD MD FACS I WAS BLESSED TO HAVE HIM AS MY EMERGENCY SURGEON IN CENTRASTATE HEALTHCARE IN FREEHOLD, NJ HE IS AMAZING

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

RN Hospice Nurse and patient.

Treats you like family. Very professional. Very knowledgeable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

My Experience

This was my first surgery. He explained every option with detail, eased my concerns, and performed the surgery as discussed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

I'm glad I found someone else!

I called the office of Dr Kharod more than once for an appointment. When I finally got a hold of his staff, they wanted me to wait two months for an appointment. Two months! What a waste of time!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

Thank you

In 2001, Dr. Kharod saved my mother's life. He never gave up on her, even when things looked like they would take a turn for the worst. If he missed my father and I at the hospital, he called us at home to talk to us about my mom. We don't know what we would have done without his time, care and genuine compassion.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amit Kharod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.

  • Dr. Mary Martucci

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Maged Ghattas

    Dr. Maged Ghattas

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management, Hospice and Palliative Medicine, General Surgery

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    12
  • Dr. Val Prokurat

    Dr. Val Prokurat

    General Surgery, Pediatric Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (39)
    9