Dr. Amit Saha MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 80 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
very knowledgeable and helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saha has been the most helpful and knowledgeable doctor helping me with my Crohn's Disease. I feel like I was dying from acute symptoms from CD and Dr. Saha has treated my disease in the most helpful manner. I am very grateful to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Best Dr Ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saha is the best Dr Ever!!! He is so smart even in other areas... He has the best manner ever when hes talking to you. Explains everything very well. He also returned my call one night within minutes. He is very carring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very blessed that Dr. Saha was on call when I went to Mercy ER with a large abscess on my colon. He was committed to doing everything he could to bring healing to me without surgery, and he was successful! Thank you so much, Dr. Saha! I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Decent doc, not good for pain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Decent doc, not much help with pain. Anal fissures, extremely painful to use bathroom, gave me cream to heal fissures, gave me nothing for pain of going to the bathroom, despite repeated requests. Three weeks of intensely painful bowel movements (think pooping razor blades), before cream started to heal. Calls to doc for follow-up and pain meds were never returned. Ended up going to Acute Care for pain meds so I could poop without crying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saha, is outstanding doctor that really cares for his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Will definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's one of the best Dr's I've had the pleasure dealing with. He made feel very comfortable in all aspects of my treatment as well as shown concern with my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love him! He had taken care of me since 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend. Terrible experience with this doctor. if you have issues other than hemmorhoids go somewhere else. Would have died had not sought other professional treatment elsewhere. Office areas and floor were dirty and support staff not very accommodating or friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
I would never recommend this physician to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Knowledgable, compassionate, respected by patients and physicians alike. Could never say enough accolades about him and his expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amit Saha, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Hani Baradi

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Dunn

27 years experience

4.6 of 5