ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amit Saha Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amit Saha?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amit Saha?

Ratings and Reviews

84 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.1 min

Showing 84 Ratings with 23 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Doctor and Nurse very helpful

The supporting staff is terrible. They don't listen to patients availability when tiring to make appointments over the phone. Just make an appointment at their convenience not yours. I'm not sure if they even filled my insurance with my insurance carrier. I paid through the nose for the first initial visit. Over all this my only issue with this doctor but I will not return for any follow-ups.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

very knowledgeable and helpful

Dr. Saha has been the most helpful and knowledgeable doctor helping me with my Crohn's Disease. I feel like I was dying from acute symptoms from CD and Dr. Saha has treated my disease in the most helpful manner. I am very grateful to have found him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Best Dr Ever

Dr Saha is the best Dr Ever!!! He is so smart even in other areas... He has the best manner ever when hes talking to you. Explains everything very well. He also returned my call one night within minutes. He is very carring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

I was very blessed that Dr. Saha was on call when I went to Mercy ER with a large abscess on my colon. He was committed to doing everything he could to bring healing to me without surgery, and he was successful! Thank you so much, Dr. Saha! I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Decent doc, not good for pain

Decent doc, not much help with pain. Anal fissures, extremely painful to use bathroom, gave me cream to heal fissures, gave me nothing for pain of going to the bathroom, despite repeated requests. Three weeks of intensely painful bowel movements (think pooping razor blades), before cream started to heal. Calls to doc for follow-up and pain meds were never returned. Ended up going to Acute Care for pain meds so I could poop without crying.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Dr. Saha, is outstanding doctor that really cares for his patients!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Excellent physician. Will definitely recommend him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

He's one of the best Dr's I've had the pleasure dealing with. He made feel very comfortable in all aspects of my treatment as well as shown concern with my recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

Excellent Doctor and staff!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

I love him! He had taken care of me since 2004

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Would not recommend. Terrible experience with this doctor. if you have issues other than hemmorhoids go somewhere else. Would have died had not sought other professional treatment elsewhere. Office areas and floor were dirty and support staff not very accommodating or friendly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

I would never recommend this physician to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amit Saha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Brian Boggs

    Dr. Brian Boggs

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    34
  • Dr. Kertrisa Mcwhite

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (11)
    17
  • Dr. Kenneth Crawford

    General Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (13)
    34