ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amit Verma Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amit Verma?


30 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Friendly

Runs lots of tests.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Everyone was friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

No calls back, results, etc.

Dr. Verma seems to be a nice guy. We switched from TCH (big mistake) to Dr. Verma. Prior to our first visit with Verma, his office did not bother to request medical records from TCH. It has been several months since the initial visit and he has slightly adjusted meds over the phone. We have a follow up visit later this week and I was notified that they NEVER requested or received the records from TCH. Dr. Verma's office is very slow to return phone calls. Very unhappy with the service from this doctors office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2013

Dont expect follow up unless you have a scheduled appointment for it

Went to see this Dr. after a emergency room visit. I tell my story, he confirms I have epilepsy, runs >$10,000 in tests and three months later I still have no feedback on any of these tests. I can only assume that means nothing is wrong? I couldn’t make it to a follow-up appointment due driving restrictions and his office denied discussing results over the phone. I requested all of my medical records be mailed to me over a month ago, hoping I could get them reviewed elsewhere, but still no sign of these records. Calling back numerous times since all was said and done inquiring about both the medical records and the results has been a waste of my time. It would appear they really want me to come in and get another clinic charge.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

One of the Best in Houston for Epilepsy!

I saw Dr. Verma in the Epilepsy Monitoring Unit at Methodist Hospital in Houston and then started using him as my regular neurologist. With the exception of the original neurologist who diagnosed me with epilepsy he has been the BEST. It took three four other attempts to find him. He finally was able to accurately diagnose what type of seizures I had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

Great physician

Dr. Verma has been one of the best doctors I've dealt with. Easy-going, flexible and extraordinarily knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amit Verma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Abraham Thomas

    Neurology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Makoto Kawai

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Gustavo Roman

    Dr. Gustavo Roman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    49