ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amita Nayyar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 22
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amita Nayyar?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Great doctor.

Posted on August 12th, 2014

I really enjoy seeing Dr. Nayyar. She seems to be able to get to the root of your problems quickly and has really helped me. I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Physician

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

I am a patient with PTSD from long-term childhood sexual assault, requiring treatment for many years, involving seversl dotors, therapists, & medications. Dr. Nayyar has to be the very best I have ever seen. Karen, the office manager, is ALWAYS kind and helpful in all my dealings with her. Never have I found Karen to be rude. As for the noise machine, any time you seek treatment in mental health, because of the very personl nature of the work, they always have a noise machine that sits OUTSIDE the door in order to mask any conversations going on inside. Does the doctor type on her computer as she talks with you? Yes she does. However, Dr. Nayyar does ask each patient at the first visit, if they are okay with her typing as you talk--it's up to the patient to accept or decline. Additionally, because have Multiple Sclerosis, I find it helpful that the doctor is also trained in Neuro-Psychiatry. I would feel very comfortable having Dr. Nayyar treat anyone in my family, including my children and my grandchildren. You can't go wrong by seeking care with Dr. Nayyar.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, Encouraging, Helpful and a Joy to talk to. Highly recommend for Adult ADHD diagnosis and treatment.

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Dr. Nayyar has a very warm, encouraging, understanding and caring bedside manner and takes the time to listen & talk. And yes, while sometimes you do wait, I don't mind as I know she is giving her Patients the time they need like she does for me. She was able to diagnose my Adult ADHD and I like her cautious and gradual approach to treating with medication as well as offering very insightful & helpful tips & suggestions on non medicated ways to deal with the condition. I realize now how difficult it is to find Drs. who are not specifically Child Psychologist to diagnose & treat Adult ADHD. I wish there were more like her and that I could have crossed paths with someone like her a long time ago.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Happy

Posted on November 11th, 2010

Doctor is rude. She types on her laptop the entire session and has a noise machine you have to yell over when you're in her office. Office manager Karen is rude as well. She is constantly in a power struggle with patients. I don't see Dr. Nayyar anymore.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST IN HER FIELD

Posted on November 8th, 2010

I HAVE SEEN MANY DRS., THERAPISTS ETC OVER THE PAST 25 YEARS. DR NAYYAR IS AN AMAZING PHYSICIAN WHO REALLY TAKES TIME TO HEAR HER PTS AND IS WILLING TO WORK WITH THEM TO ACHIEVE THEIR OPTIMAL LEVEL OF HEALTH AND WELLNESS. I COULD NOT RECOMMEND HER MORE HIGHLY. I PAY HER OUT OF POCKET AS MY CURRENT INSURACE IS ONE SHE DOES NOT PARTICIPATE WITH THAT IS HOE HIGHLY I THINK OF HER. SHE DOES OCCASIONALLY RUN OVER BUT THAT IS BECAUSE SHE WILL GIVE YOU HER UNDIVIDED ATTENTION IN ORDER TO HELP YOU SO I DO NOT REALLY MIND WAITING FOR HER

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Opinion of professional services provided by Dr. Nayyar

Posted on March 10th, 2010

professional

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2010

Wonderful Dr., concerned about patient care, takes time with patients and very wise. She actually spends time with you if needed to help get you on the best medical path for your issues. NOT the typical Psych doc!! Karen-office manager is also very good!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amita Nayyar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lemoyne, PA.