Dr. Amitabh Goel MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Lakewood Ranch, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.2)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great very friendly staff and Doctor, yet nothing has been fixed or changed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Dr. Goel really listens and has a sense of urgency in finding solutions to my pain issues.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you visit your pain Dr. month after month, it sometimes seems like you are going through motions for the sole purpose of getting Pain med refills. Dr. Goel patiently listens to all of my concerns without making me feel rushed. The best thing is that he offers actual solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We butted heads on my treatments. Finally got him to understand that the injections didn't help me. They did raise my sugar to dangerous levels. He gave me pain meds and sometimes they didn't help. I'm most upset that I was only gave me a week's notice that he's closing his practice and moving to Florida. I'm scrambling g to find a doctor that will prescribe me my monthly pain meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Goel's for a number of years. I consider him as a excellent physician. He has always taken the time to talk with me and has treated me with the utmost respect and dignity. I would recommend Dr Goel to everyone. Thank you Dr Goel for the excellent care you have provided to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Goel for many years as my pain management doctor. I have had several injections as well from him. I have always been very happy with him and his treatment. There is hardly any wait time. He has always been kind and willing to answer any questions I have. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His injection made my pain worse. I went to see him, saw the PA instead who "spoke" with Dr. She came back and said that the dr can't help me! Now I'm going to see a real doctor, but it will take a week to get an appointment. Dr Goel is a joke. He can't help chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Just Awfulo
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just an awful man. He shouldn't be a doctor.

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Excellant care.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goel has worked with me through multiple health issues. I have enjoyed the last few months pain free.His staff is wonderfully helpful and encouraging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
wonderful doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goel has always been great with me. Very professional, excellent technique with procedures. I highly recommend him as a pain management doctor

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
helped with my back pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amitabh Goel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakewood Ranch, FL.