Dr. Amitabh Kumar MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Stuart, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and Martin county health system misled me. I was uninformed until the night before colonoscopy . I was lied to about out of pocket expenses for someone without insurance. I was treated like meat at the facility, except for the pre routine nurse. I dressed myself after routine and wandered groggily into the main lobby unescorted and left lying in pain with my face on a dirty chair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice average doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Kumar is usually late. The 6 to 7 times I have been at his office I had to wait for a while to see him. But the time that I was scheduled for a colonoscopy was the straw that broke the camel. I arrived on time for my procedure, but after waiting for about an hour I inquired if there was any problem and why I hadn't been called for my procedure. The lady at the front desk told me dr. Kumar was 1.5 hr behind and they were two more patients ahead of me. I was not feeling good, hungry and tired to deal with all this, so I decided to go to another specialist and I don't regret it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Dr. Kumar is a good and caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar is a very good and caring doctor. He listens to all my questions and is never in a hurry. He is always on time for my appointments. His treatment plan has been a success for my health issues. C. Michael
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar cares about his patients. He took the time to answer all my questions and concerns and made sure I understood everything I needed to know. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Incorrect diagnosis
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received treatment by doctor Kumar for over 3 years. Unfortunately his diagnosis was incorrect my symptoms were caused by another illness. I waisted three years and a ton of money and as consequence of all this waisted time I developed a chronic illness that could be prevented, if I'd have receive the right treatment. Very dissatisfied an angry! I read all these reviews and I just can concluded that he most be a good doctor for general routine, but in my case he made a big mistake and I am going to live with this for the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2014
A Very good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Kumar for my colonoscopy because my relatives had their colonoscopies done by Dr. Kumar and had a very good experience and liked his bedside manner.

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
I am so happy with everything
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy with everything for my colonoscopy. I have already recommended Dr. Kumar to several people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Dr. Kumar and staff are very professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find the office personnel and Dr. Kumar very professional. The staff always calls and gets back with answers quickly. Even Dr. Kumar calls you back after a procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar is a kind and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Helpful Staff and Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar and staff were very helpful! I am very grateful for all of their help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Great overall service!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great overall service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amitabh Kumar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.