Dr. Amitabh Kumar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and Martin county health system misled me. I was uninformed until the night before colonoscopy . I was lied to about out of pocket expenses for someone without insurance. I was treated like meat at the facility, except for the pre routine nurse. I dressed myself after routine and wandered groggily into the main lobby unescorted and left lying in pain with my face on a dirty chair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice average doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Kumar is usually late. The 6 to 7 times I have been at his office I had to wait for a while to see him. But the time that I was scheduled for a colonoscopy was the straw that broke the camel. I arrived on time for my procedure, but after waiting for about an hour I inquired if there was any problem and why I hadn't been called for my procedure. The lady at the front desk told me dr. Kumar was 1.5 hr behind and they were two more patients ahead of me. I was not feeling good, hungry and tired to deal with all this, so I decided to go to another specialist and I don't regret it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Dr. Kumar is a good and caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar is a very good and caring doctor. He listens to all my questions and is never in a hurry. He is always on time for my appointments. His treatment plan has been a success for my health issues. C. Michael
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar cares about his patients. He took the time to answer all my questions and concerns and made sure I understood everything I needed to know. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Incorrect diagnosis
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received treatment by doctor Kumar for over 3 years. Unfortunately his diagnosis was incorrect my symptoms were caused by another illness. I waisted three years and a ton of money and as consequence of all this waisted time I developed a chronic illness that could be prevented, if I'd have receive the right treatment. Very dissatisfied an angry! I read all these reviews and I just can concluded that he most be a good doctor for general routine, but in my case he made a big mistake and I am going to live with this for the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2014
A Very good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Kumar for my colonoscopy because my relatives had their colonoscopies done by Dr. Kumar and had a very good experience and liked his bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
I am so happy with everything
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy with everything for my colonoscopy. I have already recommended Dr. Kumar to several people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Dr. Kumar and staff are very professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find the office personnel and Dr. Kumar very professional. The staff always calls and gets back with answers quickly. Even Dr. Kumar calls you back after a procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar is a kind and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Helpful Staff and Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar and staff were very helpful! I am very grateful for all of their help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Great overall service!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great overall service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amitabh Kumar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Frank Alario

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carl Gittens

29 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Kabinoff

31 years experience

4.4 of 5