The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amitabh Singh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amitabh Singh?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

The worst

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Incompetent and unstable

Posted on October 9th, 2016

My son was seen as an inpatient at Desert Psych. On four different occasions I asked to meet with Dr. SINGH and he never showed up for the meetings. I wanted to know why he changed my son''s medications and about his treatment plan. None of the nurses could ever find this doc, he billed our insurance for 2 visits a day and my son saw him twice over his entire 7 day stay. Terrible doctor. Crooked practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Arrogant buffoon. Thinks more of himself than of the patients he is supposed to be helping. The fact that any organization would allow him to talk to a bipolar patient is insulting.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and inconsiderate

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

This doctor is looking for money. He had me see him 3 times a week and then abruptly cut me to 1 time a week. Told me my insurance only paid for 1 visit per week. Heard him yelling on the phone at nursing staff at a psych hospital. Guess what? He sounded crazy!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They don't make them like him anymore

Posted on December 18th, 2013

Professional. Thorough. Kind and supportive. Obviously knows his stuff. Honest. Wow. My search has ended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A rare gem

Posted on August 24th, 2009

He came very higly recommended by a friend. I was not disappointed. I for one have found my doctor and believe me I have had the need and have looked. Very higly recommended.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amitabh Singh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.