Dr. Amjad Khokhar MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Sugar Land, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having Doctor Khokhar as my LASIK surgeon is like winning a million dollars in Lotto. I recently had eye surgery performed by Dr. Khokhar. The result was unimaginable. I can see lots better than before. I am very thankful of their incredible expertise and the very best outcome of the procedure. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Thank you for the great service.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be happier with my Lasik experience here. The procedure was fast and had a phenomenal result. I was a little hesitant at first but I felt relief by the warmness of the accommodation of the staff, from the first consultation to the most recent visit, all has been so smooth. If you really value your eyesight and you need a doctor or a Lasik surgery, this is the best place to go. Rest assured that you are in great hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Great Work
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never thought that it would be this easy to have an appointment with them. They have professional staffs that will give you all your needs. I prefer this place now more than ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Great work Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr for the wonderful treatment. You gave me hope, you gave my eyes a new good start. I never thought that my eyes would be better again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Very Professional Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got my Lasik done here and I love my eye sight now, I can enjoy and do many things by having perfect and clear vision. They changed my life and I will be grateful. Thanks.. Sugarland Eye for making my life change and this is the most special gift I ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Great Service as usual
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am happy with my lens replacement. The world is a lot brighter and better with my new lenses. Expertise aside, the doctor was very patient and helped me find a suitable pair of lenses. Nothing was a hassle. They entire staff was also committed in delivery excellent, satisfying and non-compromising service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Very Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am glad that I had my LASIK procedure at Sugarland Eye and Laser. You see the next day I was able to enjoy my new and improved vision. It was painless and I was given clear instructions what to do before and after the procedure. The doctor executed my treatment really well. He has good bed side manners and his professionalism left no doubt in my mind. I wish to recommend this place not only for Lasik but also for eye checkups and lenses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Thank you guys!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience at Sugarland Eye and Laser was amazing. When I chose to get lasik, I was hesitant at start but when I finally made the decision, Sugarland Eye and Laser team had been very amazing. The initial consultation helped me get over my anxieties and fears I would like to thank the staff who helped become confident and relaxed to continue with the surgery. Also, thanks to Dr. Ozhan Jafri who made the experience comfortable, easy and painless. Now, I am recommending this place to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Very Nice Service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This year, I decided to do something that I should have done long ago. I visited Sugarland Eye and Laser Center to get my eyes treated. Dr. Khokar took good care of my eyes. With his expertise and lasik procedure, I can now see clearly without using contacts or glasses. I will recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Great service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my LASIK here. The doctor and staff were extremely professional and helpful. The customer service was amazing. It was evident as soon as they answered my phone call. I was nervous about the procedure but they helped me calm down. Also, I knew what was happening. The results are amazing because now I have a perfect vision. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Islander has LASIK
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the way from Hawaii based on my Cali friends rec. Okay, truth is I have a sister in Houston too. But I had my lasik done and couldn't be happier with my experience I will definitely recommend but I'm not sure how many islanders will make the trip. Amazing service and professional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2014
Crooks 100%, Bad manners, Office staff is shamed, file law suit take them to court Have their licence cancelled.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vary badly managed. They quote you price then charge you different price. Over charge you. Front desk & Accounting is the worst. Its a mess. I wanted to transfer my records and they did not do it. I even sign the papers they ask to sign. still no records transfer to my current clinic. Have file the complaint and possible law suit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amjad Khokhar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ghanshyam Patel

30 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charity Grannis

7 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Lai

25 years experience

4.0 of 5