ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amnon Kahane Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amnon Kahane?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Helpful and compassionate

He listened to what I had to say. Offered suggestions and counseling options if I wanted them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Want collections on your butt? This is the place for you!

Dr. Kahane was professional, albeit curt and quiet. He's not very personable, but he was nice. His office staff is a nightmare, though. I stopped seeing him when I moved, and after two years, I recieved a call from a collections agency saying I had a past due balance from his office. I don't leave bills unpaid, so this is absolutely ridiculous. I hadn't received a single call, email, or letter regarding a past due bill, and I was shocked. I called the office immediately, but of course no one answered, so I left a voicemail. I called twice more over the next two weeks, and the third time, I spoke to someone at the front desk (Julie?) who rudely just transferred me to the billing department's voicemail. It took three weeks for them to get back to me, and Jennifer from the billing department was as unhelpful as could be. She said they called once in November of 2014 (nearly three years ago) to update my address, so I should have known, and that they don't always call. They also apparently send out bills every month, so how was it that USPS somehow failed to forward every single bill from them when they forwarded my mail? This is the most unprofessional experience I have ever had with an office, medical or otherwise. Just save yourself the headache and see another psychiatrist, if you're in the market.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

I needed a new doctor and he over-prescribed my medication because he didn't read my pill bottles right. Spends 2-3 minutes with each patient and dines out and plays golf all the time on our expense.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Great Dr

Great Dr. Very straight forward and professional

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Prescription Machine

Dr. Kahane asked me very few questions about myself or my history. He essentially took my self-diagnosis and gave me a prescription. He told me my current prescription was not going to work (I've been on it two years, and it works, but isn't perfect), gave me a new one with no mention of any side effects, other than the one I had already mentioned, and told me if it doesn't work he'll try another one. He did almost nothing to find out my history or background. My overall impression was he is a prescription-generating machine and makes his money from these presriptions. That, and charging my insurance company $200 for a 10-minute initial intake visit. I don't trust him and will not see him again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Good Doctor

From a previous poster (the low score) I realized that some people think that Psychiatrist is the same as psychologist or psychoanalyst, which is not the case. Psychiatry deal which chemical imbalance in the brain and that causes one the act or feel a certain way. To help that condition Psychiatrists prescribes meds to correct that imbalance.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Busy and Innatentive

Would not recommend. Did not give full attention when I was there, actually took cell phone calls during my mental health evaluation and after just 20 minutes of limited conversation was ready to prescribe meds for depression and bi-polar. Would not trust him with my medical care or the care of any loved ones.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

Very Good Doctor

I went to Dr. Kahane nervous about finally trying medication for my ADHD - the doctor worked with me over the period of a few months and dialled my prescription in perfectly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amnon Kahane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Laura Nelson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Phoenix, AZ 0.14 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Carl Violano

    Family Medicine, Adult Care

    Phoenix, AZ 0.25 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Alicia Cowdrey

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Phoenix, AZ 0.62 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    5