Dr. Amnon Kahane MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Want collections on your butt? This is the place for you!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kahane was professional, albeit curt and quiet. He's not very personable, but he was nice. His office staff is a nightmare, though. I stopped seeing him when I moved, and after two years, I recieved a call from a collections agency saying I had a past due balance from his office. I don't leave bills unpaid, so this is absolutely ridiculous. I hadn't received a single call, email, or letter regarding a past due bill, and I was shocked. I called the office immediately, but of course no one answered, so I left a voicemail. I called twice more over the next two weeks, and the third time, I spoke to someone at the front desk (Julie?) who rudely just transferred me to the billing department's voicemail. It took three weeks for them to get back to me, and Jennifer from the billing department was as unhelpful as could be. She said they called once in November of 2014 (nearly three years ago) to update my address, so I should have known, and that they don't always call. They also apparently send out bills every month, so how was it that USPS somehow failed to forward every single bill from them when they forwarded my mail? This is the most unprofessional experience I have ever had with an office, medical or otherwise. Just save yourself the headache and see another psychiatrist, if you're in the market.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a new doctor and he over-prescribed my medication because he didn't read my pill bottles right. Spends 2-3 minutes with each patient and dines out and plays golf all the time on our expense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Great Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Very straight forward and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Prescription Machine
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kahane asked me very few questions about myself or my history. He essentially took my self-diagnosis and gave me a prescription. He told me my current prescription was not going to work (I've been on it two years, and it works, but isn't perfect), gave me a new one with no mention of any side effects, other than the one I had already mentioned, and told me if it doesn't work he'll try another one. He did almost nothing to find out my history or background. My overall impression was he is a prescription-generating machine and makes his money from these presriptions. That, and charging my insurance company $200 for a 10-minute initial intake visit. I don't trust him and will not see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Good Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From a previous poster (the low score) I realized that some people think that Psychiatrist is the same as psychologist or psychoanalyst, which is not the case. Psychiatry deal which chemical imbalance in the brain and that causes one the act or feel a certain way. To help that condition Psychiatrists prescribes meds to correct that imbalance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Busy and Innatentive
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend. Did not give full attention when I was there, actually took cell phone calls during my mental health evaluation and after just 20 minutes of limited conversation was ready to prescribe meds for depression and bi-polar. Would not trust him with my medical care or the care of any loved ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Kahane nervous about finally trying medication for my ADHD - the doctor worked with me over the period of a few months and dialled my prescription in perfectly!

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amnon Kahane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.