ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amod Sureka Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amod Sureka?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amod Sureka?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Best Doctor ever. I have never had so much relief in my life as what I got from him.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Dr. Sureka diagnosed me as having hip bursitis and suggested steroid injection as a remedy. There was no way I was going to let him inject me! Went to Unity Point physical therapist. He said I do not has hip bursitis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Very good doctor

I thought that he was a great doctor. My back feels great. I didn't even have to stop my blood thinner. I hope the shots last a long time!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

just guessing

i doctor is more on guessing than know what his doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

Good Doctor

He was able to figure out my problem in the first visit. Offered treatment options ranging from conservative to needle options. I was able to contact him by email (actually his nurse) to discuss my options. Talks a little fast, but went over things in detail.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Waste of Time & Money - Didnt listen to me

Dr. didnt want to listen to what I had to say. Wanted to put me on pain meds. Im 27! I dont want to be on pain meds the rest of my life - figure out whats wrong with me first! I asked for an MRI which he didnt think was necessary. Finally after practically begging I got one and it showed he was completely wrong about my diagnosis. I will never go back to him. It was a huge waste of time and money. My physical therapist was closer to the right diagnosis than he was and he told me I didnt need physical therapy!

Doctor's Response

I am always reachable by phone, email, and appointment when my patients want to further discuss their care. Warm regards, AS

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amod Sureka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.

  • Dr. Ernest Howard II

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Decatur, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    32
  • Dr. Mark Feeman

    Dr. Mark Feeman

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Decatur, GA 0 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    31
  • Dr. Dayna London

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Decatur, GA 0 mi

    3.8
    (45)
    6