ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amol Rakkar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 19
  • 0
  • 6
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amol Rakkar?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

He needs better communication skills. Doesn't inform us what he is going to order & when the next exam is. Have to make sure to ask him or else you'll get blindsided. Just lots of confusion for the patient & feels like he doesn't have time for us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Referral due to PCP concerned about abnormal Bloodtest values.

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

He did not spend 5 minutes with me, asked why I was here, when I mentioned the referral he looked on his PC and said oh yes I see. Everything is OK. When I tried to ask a question he shut me down and said "that has to do with it come back in a year. Take this to the desk" and handed me a paper. It was at the end of the day (4:30 appt). I was anxious waiting for the appt. and when I left I felt less informed than going in. He might be the guy to go to once cancer is absolute but not so much for a pre-cancerous patient .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Dr. Rakkar SAVED MY LIFE!!! I have nothing but the highest praise and confidence in this man. He took an exteremly late stage breast cancer patient -offered me an aggressive treatment choice and I am her today 5 years later! His treatment was cutting edge, He works with you as a patient-doctor team. I would highly recommend him and his wonderful staff!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2015

He didn't explained anything about my diagnosis. He didn't offered options, treated me like a profit for chemotherapy. His PA was excited to start me on chemotherapy. Like it was a spa treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Staff is very rude and disrespectful condescending and inconsiderate. Especially appointment staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2012

cannot say enough good things about him and his staff. excellent care and very compassionate as well. Many thanks to the whole team.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor !

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

Excellent in diagnosing, caring, courtesy and profesionalism. God Bless him and thank you !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Our 15 year old son

Posted on February 28th, 2012

Dr. Rakkar didn't seem very caring and I felt rushed like Dr. Rakkar needed to get to his other patiences. I didn't feel like he took the time to talk to our son and see how he was doing and how he was feeling.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i his class mate,if he is same.

Posted on October 18th, 2010

cold

Posted on September 29th, 2009

does not even examine you. spends 5 minutes, and not up to date on latest procedures.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amol Rakkar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.