Dr. Amol Rakkar MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Glendale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He needs better communication skills. Doesn't inform us what he is going to order & when the next exam is. Have to make sure to ask him or else you'll get blindsided. Just lots of confusion for the patient & feels like he doesn't have time for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Referral due to PCP concerned about abnormal Bloodtest values.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not spend 5 minutes with me, asked why I was here, when I mentioned the referral he looked on his PC and said oh yes I see. Everything is OK. When I tried to ask a question he shut me down and said "that has to do with it come back in a year. Take this to the desk" and handed me a paper. It was at the end of the day (4:30 appt). I was anxious waiting for the appt. and when I left I felt less informed than going in. He might be the guy to go to once cancer is absolute but not so much for a pre-cancerous patient .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Patient
Dr. Rakkar SAVED MY LIFE!!! I have nothing but the highest praise and confidence in this man. He took an exteremly late stage breast cancer patient -offered me an aggressive treatment choice and I am her today 5 years later! His treatment was cutting edge, He works with you as a patient-doctor team. I would highly recommend him and his wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't explained anything about my diagnosis. He didn't offered options, treated me like a profit for chemotherapy. His PA was excited to start me on chemotherapy. Like it was a spa treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very rude and disrespectful condescending and inconsiderate. Especially appointment staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cannot say enough good things about him and his staff. excellent care and very compassionate as well. Many thanks to the whole team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
The best doctor !
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent in diagnosing, caring, courtesy and profesionalism. God Bless him and thank you !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Our 15 year old son
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rakkar didn't seem very caring and I felt rushed like Dr. Rakkar needed to get to his other patiences. I didn't feel like he took the time to talk to our son and see how he was doing and how he was feeling.

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
i his class mate,if he is same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 29th, 2009
cold
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does not even examine you. spends 5 minutes, and not up to date on latest procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amol Rakkar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.