ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amory Meigs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amory Meigs?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amory Meigs?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Comfortable with her. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

I saw Dr. Meigs as a new patient in 2014. She's not rude or condescending at all. She knowledgeable and to the point which I suppose can be interpreted as rude. Personally, I prefer those traits in a doctor. She was thorough about my concern and my plan to get pregnant and I felt very comfortable with her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Wonderful physician

I saw Dr. Meigs during my pregnancy with my daughter. She listened to my concerns, answered my questions, and was very supportive. She treated me like an intelligent adult who understood her body. My pregnancy was initially complicated by gestational diabetes and ultimately preeclampsia. She listened to my comments and acted on them. Because of her listening ear, she diagnosed my atypical presentation of preeclampsia and prevented a potential disaster. I attribute having a healthy daughter to her work. I give her and the staff at her clinic top marks. Regretfully, I have less high thoughts about two of her physician colleagues at the site.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

I just read a review that started "Rude, condescending" .. and that could not be more true. I love the doctors at Abington OBGYN, but could do without Dr. Meigs. She talked down to me during an exam I had with her, and I overheard her doing the same thing to another patient there.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Rude, condescending. For a physician so young, she will have to learn more about patient care and bedside manner before she can match up to her own ego.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amory Meigs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Horsham, PA.

  • Dr. Phillip Sih

    Dr. Phillip Sih

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Horsham, PA 0 mi

    32
  • Dr. Maritza Martinez

    Dr. Maritza Martinez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Horsham, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. Katie Garrelts

    Dr. Katie Garrelts

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Horsham, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    11