ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amory Meigs Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amory Meigs?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Comfortable with her. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

I saw Dr. Meigs as a new patient in 2014. She's not rude or condescending at all. She knowledgeable and to the point which I suppose can be interpreted as rude. Personally, I prefer those traits in a doctor. She was thorough about my concern and my plan to get pregnant and I felt very comfortable with her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician

Posted on September 13th, 2012

I saw Dr. Meigs during my pregnancy with my daughter. She listened to my concerns, answered my questions, and was very supportive. She treated me like an intelligent adult who understood her body. My pregnancy was initially complicated by gestational diabetes and ultimately preeclampsia. She listened to my comments and acted on them. Because of her listening ear, she diagnosed my atypical presentation of preeclampsia and prevented a potential disaster. I attribute having a healthy daughter to her work. I give her and the staff at her clinic top marks. Regretfully, I have less high thoughts about two of her physician colleagues at the site.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2011

I just read a review that started "Rude, condescending" .. and that could not be more true. I love the doctors at Abington OBGYN, but could do without Dr. Meigs. She talked down to me during an exam I had with her, and I overheard her doing the same thing to another patient there.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2010

Rude, condescending. For a physician so young, she will have to learn more about patient care and bedside manner before she can match up to her own ego.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amory Meigs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Horsham, PA.