Browse Health
Neurologist (brain, nervous system)
32 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

25

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 25 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Dr. Katz is an Excelent Doctor show details Dr. Katz is an Excelent Doctor
Dec 5th, 2014

Dr. Katz's office is an EXCELENT very friendly and efficient. Dr. Katz is a very knowledgeable , very engaging and never rushes his patients. I enthusiastically recommend him for anyone with MS.

May 19th, 2012

I love Dr. Katz!In addition to being a very knowledgable neurologist, he is a ferry funny and personable person. I lived in Nj and CT, and I experienced a lot of incompitence and him and his stuff are very proffesional and competent. I highly recommend him

May 4th, 2012

Explains Multiple Sclerosis in a grounding, reality based manner. Answers questions thoroughly. Office staff helpful and personable.

  •  
Dr. Katz. show details Dr. Katz.
Mar 11th, 2012

If he was Not a good Doctor I would not see him for 20 plus years. His Staff, Bad Very rude!

  •  
pathetic show details pathetic
Jan 24th, 2012

horrible dr WRONG DIAGNOSIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dont go to this doctor if you want to get better cause he just makes you sicker and takes your money.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
He does not treat his patients like living beings show details He does not treat his patients like living beings
May 24th, 2011

I have had the opportunity to see Dr. Katz in action with my mother and my husband. This man does not have one ounce of personality or caring in his body. He administered a painful test on my husband and told him to "hold still it will be over soon" and it was not!My mother just stays with him because she is used to him, but I would encourage her to change doctors. He has no bedside manner and will never repeat himself or waste his precious time talking to family members.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
IMPATIENT, REFUSES TO REPEAT HIMSELF show details IMPATIENT, REFUSES TO REPEAT HIMSELF
by UPSET on Sep 11th, 2010

HAS ISSUES EXPLAINING THE MEDICAL CONDITION....HE REFUSED TO REPEAT HIMSELF TO ME. HOW SAD. HE WAS OFF ON HIS DIAGNOSIS. WENT TO A CARING, NURTURING DOCTOR, WHO EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO US.

Sep 6th, 2010

Dr.Amos Katz! A VERY WONDERFUL LOVING DOCTOR THAT CARES ABOUT ALL HIS PATIENTS, HE WAS MY DR. SINCE I WAS DX WITH M.S. AND I AM GOING TO COME BACK TO FREEHOLD THANK'S TO KERSHAW BUILDERS AND GOOD FRIENDS IN NEW JERSEY. NEED TO BE IN THE CARE OF DR KATZ, A VERY RESPECTABLE DR!RESPECTFULLY,ROSEMARY SPERRAZZA

  •  
Horrible bedside manner show details Horrible bedside manner
Apr 14th, 2009

Dr Katz saw my husband 24 hours post stroke, i was not in the room when he spoke to him, i entered the room and asked the doctor what he said to my husband and his response was " I AM NOT REPEATING IT" and he walked out.....incredible disregard of care for a stroke patient

  •  
Best Neurologist for MS patients show details Best Neurologist for MS patients
by W. Bland on Mar 3rd, 2009

Dr. Katz was a godsend to me as an MS sufferer. He is a brilliant diagnostician with an engaging and friendly bedside manner and a top-flight staff. He is educated on the latest treatments and drug therapies for MS, and he is patient-focused. Wonderful human being. W. Bland