ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amos Katz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amos Katz?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amos Katz?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Horrible Doctor

I have been to Dr Katz 3 times and he has a horrible bedside manor. Never explains anything even when questioned he talks around things, never gives a straight answer. All he want to do is push drugs. Never contacts to follow up, office staff said they have hundreds of patients and they can't call them to follow up, well this is one less patient they will have to contact

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

I have MS and he is the best specialist in the area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

Dr. Katz is an Excelent Doctor

Dr. Katz's office is an EXCELENT very friendly and efficient. Dr. Katz is a very knowledgeable , very engaging and never rushes his patients. I enthusiastically recommend him for anyone with MS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

I love Dr. Katz!In addition to being a very knowledgable neurologist, he is a ferry funny and personable person. I lived in Nj and CT, and I experienced a lot of incompitence and him and his stuff are very proffesional and competent. I highly recommend him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Explains Multiple Sclerosis in a grounding, reality based manner. Answers questions thoroughly. Office staff helpful and personable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2012

Dr. Katz.

If he was Not a good Doctor I would not see him for 20 plus years. His Staff, Bad Very rude!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

pathetic

horrible dr WRONG DIAGNOSIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dont go to this doctor if you want to get better cause he just makes you sicker and takes your money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

He does not treat his patients like living beings

I have had the opportunity to see Dr. Katz in action with my mother and my husband. This man does not have one ounce of personality or caring in his body. He administered a painful test on my husband and told him to "hold still it will be over soon" and it was not!My mother just stays with him because she is used to him, but I would encourage her to change doctors. He has no bedside manner and will never repeat himself or waste his precious time talking to family members.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

IMPATIENT, REFUSES TO REPEAT HIMSELF

HAS ISSUES EXPLAINING THE MEDICAL CONDITION....HE REFUSED TO REPEAT HIMSELF TO ME. HOW SAD. HE WAS OFF ON HIS DIAGNOSIS. WENT TO A CARING, NURTURING DOCTOR, WHO EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO US.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2009

Horrible bedside manner

Dr Katz saw my husband 24 hours post stroke, i was not in the room when he spoke to him, i entered the room and asked the doctor what he said to my husband and his response was " I AM NOT REPEATING IT" and he walked out.....incredible disregard of care for a stroke patient

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amos Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.

  • Dr. Caren Marks

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    26
  • Dr. Moustafa Shafey

    Dr. Moustafa Shafey

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Megdad Zaatreh

    Dr. Megdad Zaatreh

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    19