Dr. Amos Katz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Horrible Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr Katz 3 times and he has a horrible bedside manor. Never explains anything even when questioned he talks around things, never gives a straight answer. All he want to do is push drugs. Never contacts to follow up, office staff said they have hundreds of patients and they can't call them to follow up, well this is one less patient they will have to contact
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have MS and he is the best specialist in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Dr. Katz is an Excelent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz's office is an EXCELENT very friendly and efficient. Dr. Katz is a very knowledgeable , very engaging and never rushes his patients. I enthusiastically recommend him for anyone with MS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Katz!In addition to being a very knowledgable neurologist, he is a ferry funny and personable person. I lived in Nj and CT, and I experienced a lot of incompitence and him and his stuff are very proffesional and competent. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains Multiple Sclerosis in a grounding, reality based manner. Answers questions thoroughly. Office staff helpful and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Dr. Katz.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If he was Not a good Doctor I would not see him for 20 plus years. His Staff, Bad Very rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
pathetic
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible dr WRONG DIAGNOSIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dont go to this doctor if you want to get better cause he just makes you sicker and takes your money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
He does not treat his patients like living beings
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the opportunity to see Dr. Katz in action with my mother and my husband. This man does not have one ounce of personality or caring in his body. He administered a painful test on my husband and told him to "hold still it will be over soon" and it was not!My mother just stays with him because she is used to him, but I would encourage her to change doctors. He has no bedside manner and will never repeat himself or waste his precious time talking to family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
IMPATIENT, REFUSES TO REPEAT HIMSELF
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAS ISSUES EXPLAINING THE MEDICAL CONDITION....HE REFUSED TO REPEAT HIMSELF TO ME. HOW SAD. HE WAS OFF ON HIS DIAGNOSIS. WENT TO A CARING, NURTURING DOCTOR, WHO EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO US.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Horrible bedside manner
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Katz saw my husband 24 hours post stroke, i was not in the room when he spoke to him, i entered the room and asked the doctor what he said to my husband and his response was " I AM NOT REPEATING IT" and he walked out.....incredible disregard of care for a stroke patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amos Katz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Terence Mcalarney

28 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Moustafa Shafey

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Caren Marks

25 years experience

4.5 of 5