Neurologists
31 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Centrastate Medical Center
901 W Main St
Freehold, NJ 07728
732-294-2505
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

13

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.7 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.7777777777778 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.7272727272727 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.1111111111111 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.5454545454545 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.7272727272727 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.375 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 25 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 19th, 2012

I love Dr. Katz!In addition to being a very knowledgable neurologist, he is a ferry funny and personable person. I lived in Nj and CT, and I experienced a lot of incompitence and him and his stuff are very proffesional and competent. I highly recommend him

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 4th, 2012

Explains Multiple Sclerosis in a grounding, reality based manner. Answers questions thoroughly. Office staff helpful and personable.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Katz.  |  show details
Mar 11th, 2012

If he was Not a good Doctor I would not see him for 20 plus years. His Staff, Bad Very rude!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  pathetic  |  show details
Jan 24th, 2012

horrible dr WRONG DIAGNOSIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dont go to this doctor if you want to get better cause he just makes you sicker and takes your money.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  He does not treat his patients like living beings  |  show details
May 24th, 2011

I have had the opportunity to see Dr. Katz in action with my mother and my husband. This man does not have one ounce of personality or caring in his body. He administered a painful test on my husband and told him to "hold still it will be over soon" and it was not!My mother just stays with him because she is used to him, but I would encourage her to change doctors. He has no bedside manner and will never repeat himself or waste his precious time talking to family members.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  IMPATIENT, REFUSES TO REPEAT HIMSELF  |  show details
by UPSET on Sep 11th, 2010

HAS ISSUES EXPLAINING THE MEDICAL CONDITION....HE REFUSED TO REPEAT HIMSELF TO ME. HOW SAD. HE WAS OFF ON HIS DIAGNOSIS. WENT TO A CARING, NURTURING DOCTOR, WHO EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO US.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 6th, 2010

Dr.Amos Katz! A VERY WONDERFUL LOVING DOCTOR THAT CARES ABOUT ALL HIS PATIENTS, HE WAS MY DR. SINCE I WAS DX WITH M.S. AND I AM GOING TO COME BACK TO FREEHOLD THANK'S TO KERSHAW BUILDERS AND GOOD FRIENDS IN NEW JERSEY. NEED TO BE IN THE CARE OF DR KATZ, A VERY RESPECTABLE DR!RESPECTFULLY,ROSEMARY SPERRAZZA

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Horrible bedside manner  |  show details
Apr 14th, 2009

Dr Katz saw my husband 24 hours post stroke, i was not in the room when he spoke to him, i entered the room and asked the doctor what he said to my husband and his response was " I AM NOT REPEATING IT" and he walked out.....incredible disregard of care for a stroke patient

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Neurologist for MS patients  |  show details
by W. Bland on Mar 3rd, 2009

Dr. Katz was a godsend to me as an MS sufferer. He is a brilliant diagnostician with an engaging and friendly bedside manner and a top-flight staff. He is educated on the latest treatments and drug therapies for MS, and he is patient-focused. Wonderful human being. W. Bland