ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amos Madanes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amos Madanes?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amos Madanes?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

I am a dr an was referred to this infertility dr...

I went to go see for myself what this dr was all about. All about money. Of course. No bedside manner!! And some of his workers have no credentials to be doing anything on pts. He should be shut down. If you were a pt. here get your records. And sue. This dr. Thinks he knows what he is doing. But wants procedure after procedure. Which means money in his pocket.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

STAY AWAY

This was the worst Fertility Clinic that I have ever been to. The Doctor did not have a good bedside manner. They just told me what they were going to do without really explaining it and did not give me a choice. I was told I had to do the testing and all of it even though I had some of it done already. They are only worried about collecting their money. Told me that insurance didn't cover anything and I had to pay everything out of pocket. I contacted my insurance and they said that they did cover. Since my insurance was covering it now, they were charging 10x as much for everything. I would STAY AWAY!!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

PLEASE READ REVIEWS BEFORE SEEING THIS MAN!!!

I was referred to Dr. Madanes by my OB at the time, my experience was SO horrible that I switched OBs bc I didn't want to keep an OB that would recommend somebody like him. If you have to see a fertility dr. You are desperate to have a baby, have tried everything and Midwest Fertility was close for me as well. From the initial interview, when Dr. Madanes asked me "how many sexual partners I've had" in front of my husband, I felt something was off. All just got worse. I had an HSG at the hospital which my ins covered. The dr concluded from my results that my tubes were open. But then Dr. Madanes asked for this disc then said "he couldn't read it" and that I get another one ($800 out of pocket) by him of course. And his staff are no better. After every appt I was always confused bc nobody explained anything to me. "I" had to ask THEM questions..really? In the end they LOST my pertinent labs, Dr. Madanes offered to pay for it (how thoughtful) then in my final interview barely looked at my file and suggested I do IVF, which is highly expensive. I had read about IUI and trying this first. Dr. Madanes told me "I'd have to sign a consent/waiver bc iuis can cause cancer!" As I left this appt in tears (and heard one of the nurses use the word f-ck (very professional) I researched and found the BEST dr in Illinois. When I told them what he said about IUI they couldn't believe it and assured me this was not the case. I have a healthy baby boy from my IUI, and I believe wholeheartedly that if I stayed with Dr. Madanes, he would have taken my money and is still have no baby! DO NOT GO TO HIM OR THIS PLACE unless you have money and te to burn! It was a horrible experience, HORRIBLE! And their staff...the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing, trust me! And btw, when I went to the BEST fertility dr, she was able to read my HSG and see my tubes were open. Huh, but Madanes couldn't....hmmm!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Avoid this clinic

This clinic preys on desperate couples. I had an IVF baby with another wonderful clinic but switched to this one for insurance reasons. Madanes told me I had cysts but they weren't there when he got in there. I had numerous painful tests that were questionable. He had a nurse do my IVF. They tried to sell me additional services that the insurance didn't cover. It turned out that he owned the surgical center he sent me to. Each time I was seen there, I'd get a pregnancy test but he would also have me report to his clinic (in the same bldg) for another one (which we paid for since the insurance wouldn't pay for 2 in the same day). He wouldn't let my husband attend the ultrasounds or the IVF as he could at the other place. In the end, I didn't get pregnant. We went back to the other place and we got pregnant easily via IVF. Understand that I am not posting this because I didn't get pregnant. Even if I had, it was a rotten place. Avoid Midwest Fertility at all costs. They look at you and see $$$. They might get lucky and get you pregnant but there are much better options out there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Reconstructive surgery so I could have children

28 years ago Dr. Madanes removed a fibroid tumor the size of a grapefruit from my uterus. He did reconstructive surgery so I could have children. I had three boys and completed my family. I am eternally grateful to Dr. Amos Madanes for the opportunity to be able to become pregnant and enjoy giving birth to my three boys!!! God Bless you Dr. Madanes I am very thankful for the help you gave me early in my life so I could complete my family that has given me so much joy in this lifetime.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Dr Amos Madanes MD

We waited about 50 minutes until I threatned nurse that I was leaving so them they took us. They are not gonna tell you that if you are coming with your partner they charge you double 600$ in our case. They charged me 300 and my husband 300 for the same consultation in the same room. Doctor does not listen to you sending you to expensive surgical procedures that you don't even need! And so on....They are just ripping you off! Would not recommend Dr Madanes office to my enemy!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amos Madanes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.

  • Dr. Valentin Tureanu

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Anthony Caruso

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    25
  • Dr. Donna Pratt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    42