Dr. Amrit Thandi MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Cypress, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.0)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nurse practicioner is the one seeing patients without Doctor supervision. The doctor only goes to the clinic once a week. Sounds shady to me. I would find myself a real doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst staff ever and im sure that dr thandi doesnt know that her staff is turning down business for her being rude to people and keeping it concealed from her. i have been leaving messages foe 2 months and they wont let me talk to her at all no one lets you talk to the office manager either i am fully covered by insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Thandi for over 3 years, I totally LOVE this Doctor. Dr. Thandi listens and she takes her time and she does not rush at all. She very attentive and shows great empathy. However, she has a PA name Supreet Kaur , she has horrible bedside manner. She rushes and she always typing and not listening and she misses important information. She is not courteous at all and she is nothing like Dr. Thandi . I am rating DR. THANDI and not her PA Supreet Kaur ! She is Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait 2-3 hrs; will not let u tell her about more than 1 problem--told by her to make a different appointment for each problem; will not refill prescriptions unless u make an appt each time; horrible staff, rude. so many other complaints against her and staff. she should not be allowed to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Okay where to begin, Manager is a complete idiot, Clinical Director is an ex patient. They can never keep a good Medical Assistant due to the demanding doctor. The doctor does not have a good bedside manner, goes into a room and just starts typing in her computer. Nothing against her she may be a good doctor but her practice is so unorganized & very bad managed by her father "manager" and the new "clinical director". Office staff are never given a proper lunch break. Patient's had been schedule for a certain time and gets seen 3-4 hours later. Patients never get a call back with test results. They never verify insurances properly and patients are always receiving bills. Are always trying to perform new test that are not medically necessary i.e. nerve test, DNA test, dizziness test, urine drugs screens on pretty much everyone & ultrasounds. Believe me THEY DO NOT VERIFY INSURANCES. I have personally seen where the doctor would come out of an exam room yelling and screaming to the medical assistant. The floor is just dirty, not clean at all! Urine is always left on the counters and the little box between the restroom and the laboratory. Blood is always sent late to the laboratory. The doctor wants to see patient back every month even if its just for a simple refill. Does not do more that 30 days at a time. She books patient for every 15 minutes even though she bills for more. If you have ever been to this doctor or are planning to, just make to check your insurance statements to see what they bill and if it is covered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Ms.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointments are never available, staff is just plain rude, the doctor is never on time. Horrible office!!!

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Other than the wait time. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr.Thandi and her staff. I all ways feel like my health and my concerns are important to everyone who works there. I have never been treated bad at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst office ever! The wait time is over 2 hrs and the doctor is not friendly, she seems to be in a hurry. Will not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Not a good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go back to this doctor. she orders alot of unecessary test and just ignores my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
So bad that I'm looking for a new Doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a 9am appointment and spent 60+ min in the waiting room and then another 30+ in the room waiting for the doc. On 3 occasions I have had to make an impromptu drop in just to get paperwork completed by the office and sent to medical suppliers. Each time they state the it has been "faxed" multiple times in the days/weeks prior. I'm shopping for a new doctor...... :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Great Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They took care of all my our problems and really worked with us The Doctor was kind and pleasant- my child really liked her. Nice staff. Kind of a wait, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
I take my children to Dr. Thandi. She is very kind and gets to the point. Very easy to get same day appointments. I am planning to change my family doctor to Dr. Thandi as well! Best doctor i have seen in years!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amrit Thandi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.