Dr. Amrit Thandi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 27 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-1.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait 2-3 hrs; will not let u tell her about more than 1 problem--told by her to make a different appointment for each problem; will not refill prescriptions unless u make an appt each time; horrible staff, rude. so many other complaints against her and staff. she should not be allowed to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Okay where to begin, Manager is a complete idiot, Clinical Director is an ex patient. They can never keep a good Medical Assistant due to the demanding doctor. The doctor does not have a good bedside manner, goes into a room and just starts typing in her computer. Nothing against her she may be a good doctor but her practice is so unorganized & very bad managed by her father "manager" and the new "clinical director". Office staff are never given a proper lunch break. Patient's had been schedule for a certain time and gets seen 3-4 hours later. Patients never get a call back with test results. They never verify insurances properly and patients are always receiving bills. Are always trying to perform new test that are not medically necessary i.e. nerve test, DNA test, dizziness test, urine drugs screens on pretty much everyone & ultrasounds. Believe me THEY DO NOT VERIFY INSURANCES. I have personally seen where the doctor would come out of an exam room yelling and screaming to the medical assistant. The floor is just dirty, not clean at all! Urine is always left on the counters and the little box between the restroom and the laboratory. Blood is always sent late to the laboratory. The doctor wants to see patient back every month even if its just for a simple refill. Does not do more that 30 days at a time. She books patient for every 15 minutes even though she bills for more. If you have ever been to this doctor or are planning to, just make to check your insurance statements to see what they bill and if it is covered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Ms.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointments are never available, staff is just plain rude, the doctor is never on time. Horrible office!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Other than the wait time. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr.Thandi and her staff. I all ways feel like my health and my concerns are important to everyone who works there. I have never been treated bad at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst office ever! The wait time is over 2 hrs and the doctor is not friendly, she seems to be in a hurry. Will not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Not a good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go back to this doctor. she orders alot of unecessary test and just ignores my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
So bad that I'm looking for a new Doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a 9am appointment and spent 60+ min in the waiting room and then another 30+ in the room waiting for the doc. On 3 occasions I have had to make an impromptu drop in just to get paperwork completed by the office and sent to medical suppliers. Each time they state the it has been "faxed" multiple times in the days/weeks prior. I'm shopping for a new doctor...... :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Great Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They took care of all my our problems and really worked with us The Doctor was kind and pleasant- my child really liked her. Nice staff. Kind of a wait, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
I take my children to Dr. Thandi. She is very kind and gets to the point. Very easy to get same day appointments. I am planning to change my family doctor to Dr. Thandi as well! Best doctor i have seen in years!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
O SO WRONGWORST DOCTOR I HAVE SEEN IN MY LIFE TREATED ME LIKE DIRT DID NOTHING FOR ME IN THREE VISITS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!!! i take my all my family members to her and refer her. she might not have the best bedside manner but very thorough and specific about her diagnosis. Love her staff, very polite and nice. I recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! She is very thorough, understanding & gentle. Great, caring staff & comfortable office atmosphere. Would highly recommend to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amrit Thandi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Linda Holleran

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Silvia Sedrak

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julius Debroeck Jr

35 years experience

4.8 of 5