ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amrit Thandi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amrit Thandi?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amrit Thandi?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 31 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    21
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    21

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 55 Ratings with 31 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Nurse practicioner is the one seeing patients without Doctor supervision. The doctor only goes to the clinic once a week. Sounds shady to me. I would find myself a real doctor! !

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

worst staff ever and im sure that dr thandi doesnt know that her staff is turning down business for her being rude to people and keeping it concealed from her. i have been leaving messages foe 2 months and they wont let me talk to her at all no one lets you talk to the office manager either i am fully covered by insurance

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Thandi for over 3 years, I totally LOVE this Doctor. Dr. Thandi listens and she takes her time and she does not rush at all. She very attentive and shows great empathy. However, she has a PA name Supreet Kaur , she has horrible bedside manner. She rushes and she always typing and not listening and she misses important information. She is not courteous at all and she is nothing like Dr. Thandi . I am rating DR. THANDI and not her PA Supreet Kaur ! She is Terrible.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

wait 2-3 hrs; will not let u tell her about more than 1 problem--told by her to make a different appointment for each problem; will not refill prescriptions unless u make an appt each time; horrible staff, rude. so many other complaints against her and staff. she should not be allowed to practice medicine.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Okay where to begin, Manager is a complete idiot, Clinical Director is an ex patient. They can never keep a good Medical Assistant due to the demanding doctor. The doctor does not have a good bedside manner, goes into a room and just starts typing in her computer. Nothing against her she may be a good doctor but her practice is so unorganized & very bad managed by her father "manager" and the new "clinical director". Office staff are never given a proper lunch break. Patient's had been schedule for a certain time and gets seen 3-4 hours later. Patients never get a call back with test results. They never verify insurances properly and patients are always receiving bills. Are always trying to perform new test that are not medically necessary i.e. nerve test, DNA test, dizziness test, urine drugs screens on pretty much everyone & ultrasounds. Believe me THEY DO NOT VERIFY INSURANCES. I have personally seen where the doctor would come out of an exam room yelling and screaming to the medical assistant. The floor is just dirty, not clean at all! Urine is always left on the counters and the little box between the restroom and the laboratory. Blood is always sent late to the laboratory. The doctor wants to see patient back every month even if its just for a simple refill. Does not do more that 30 days at a time. She books patient for every 15 minutes even though she bills for more. If you have ever been to this doctor or are planning to, just make to check your insurance statements to see what they bill and if it is covered.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Ms.

Appointments are never available, staff is just plain rude, the doctor is never on time. Horrible office!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Other than the wait time. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr.Thandi and her staff. I all ways feel like my health and my concerns are important to everyone who works there. I have never been treated bad at all.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Worst office ever! The wait time is over 2 hrs and the doctor is not friendly, she seems to be in a hurry. Will not recommend.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Not a good doctor

I will never go back to this doctor. she orders alot of unecessary test and just ignores my symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

So bad that I'm looking for a new Doc.

We had a 9am appointment and spent 60+ min in the waiting room and then another 30+ in the room waiting for the doc. On 3 occasions I have had to make an impromptu drop in just to get paperwork completed by the office and sent to medical suppliers. Each time they state the it has been "faxed" multiple times in the days/weeks prior. I'm shopping for a new doctor...... :(

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Great Visit

They took care of all my our problems and really worked with us The Doctor was kind and pleasant- my child really liked her. Nice staff. Kind of a wait, but it was worth it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

I take my children to Dr. Thandi. She is very kind and gets to the point. Very easy to get same day appointments. I am planning to change my family doctor to Dr. Thandi as well! Best doctor i have seen in years!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amrit Thandi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.

  • Dr. Linda Holleran

    Dr. Linda Holleran

    Family Medicine

    Cypress, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Silvia Sedrak

    Family Medicine

    Cypress, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Julius Debroeck

    Dr. Julius Debroeck

    Family Medicine

    Cypress, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (27)
    35