ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amrita Yearwood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amrita Yearwood?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

I have found my Doctor!

Posted on August 13th, 2010

Dr. Yearwood is great. She is intelligent, kind and caring. I trust her explicitly. Very astute and compassionate and it shows. I am so fortunate to be under her care and I appreciate her. Thank you, Doctor Yearwood!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is the best!

Posted on June 21st, 2010

I had never seen her before but right away I was comfortable with her. Dr. Yearwood sat down and talked with me and made me feel like I had seen her many times. My exam was thorough and I was not nervous. I felt like I had found the right doctor. Very professional but still personable... one of a kind.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Yearwood

Posted on May 26th, 2010

I just wanted to thank you for all of your hard work. It makes a difference when you can tell that a doctor genuinely cares for you. You are a special person

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY NICE DOCTOR

Posted on April 28th, 2010

I was going on vacation with my family and I started getting sick. Dr. Yearwood told me what was wrong and then did some tests to confirm her diagnosis. She was right and she knew the best treatment. She told me I would be fine for my trip and not to worry. She helped me get better fast and I had a great vacation without having to spend the money to go to Lourdes.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Dr. Yearwood

Posted on April 27th, 2010

I saw this Dr for the first time in the E.R. yesterday and I really was impressed. She was kind and seemed very smart. I liked her and I know quality when I see it.Thank You Dr. Yearwood!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor that cares

Posted on March 24th, 2010

It is such a relief to know that my doctor really cares about me. Dr. Yearwood always goes that extra step in making sure that I am taken care of every time I go to see her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. YEARWOOD IS THE BEST

Posted on March 24th, 2010

Dr. Yearwood always treats me like a person first and a patient next. She is genuine in her care and concern with me and my family. She takes time with me and has a unique ability to instill confidence and reassurance. I don't think this community is aware of what an asset she is to all of us. I always appreciate her bedside manner. Not only is she a kind and caring human being, she is an excellent physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Dr. Yearwood

Posted on March 24th, 2010

Dr. Yearwood has treated me for the past nine months. She diagnosed and treated my heart problem and helped me quit smoking. I am grateful for her and appreciate her knowledge and skill after my experience with mediocre medical care. God Bless Her

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2010

Looks like someone's aiming to hurt her due to the above comments. Obviously the ratings are from someone that is VERY jealous of her. If you REALLY knew her you would know she's VERY hard working & dedicated to her job. I myself have never been to another physician that's as caring as she is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is lazy and incompetent

Posted on January 26th, 2010

I honestly don't know how she keeps her job. She allows nursing staff to make decisions for her, and she can't seem to make a correct diagnosis much of the time. I have watched her work, and she rarely, if ever even touches a patient. I notice her GPA is not posted. Hmm..

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2008

She does not even touch her patients and is very rude and racist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amrita Yearwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evergreen, AL.