ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amrita Yearwood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amrita Yearwood?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amrita Yearwood?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

I have found my Doctor!

Dr. Yearwood is great. She is intelligent, kind and caring. I trust her explicitly. Very astute and compassionate and it shows. I am so fortunate to be under her care and I appreciate her. Thank you, Doctor Yearwood!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

This doctor is the best!

I had never seen her before but right away I was comfortable with her. Dr. Yearwood sat down and talked with me and made me feel like I had seen her many times. My exam was thorough and I was not nervous. I felt like I had found the right doctor. Very professional but still personable... one of a kind.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Dr. Yearwood

I just wanted to thank you for all of your hard work. It makes a difference when you can tell that a doctor genuinely cares for you. You are a special person

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

VERY NICE DOCTOR

I was going on vacation with my family and I started getting sick. Dr. Yearwood told me what was wrong and then did some tests to confirm her diagnosis. She was right and she knew the best treatment. She told me I would be fine for my trip and not to worry. She helped me get better fast and I had a great vacation without having to spend the money to go to Lourdes.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Thank you Dr. Yearwood

I saw this Dr for the first time in the E.R. yesterday and I really was impressed. She was kind and seemed very smart. I liked her and I know quality when I see it.Thank You Dr. Yearwood!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

A doctor that cares

It is such a relief to know that my doctor really cares about me. Dr. Yearwood always goes that extra step in making sure that I am taken care of every time I go to see her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

DR. YEARWOOD IS THE BEST

Dr. Yearwood always treats me like a person first and a patient next. She is genuine in her care and concern with me and my family. She takes time with me and has a unique ability to instill confidence and reassurance. I don't think this community is aware of what an asset she is to all of us. I always appreciate her bedside manner. Not only is she a kind and caring human being, she is an excellent physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Thank you Dr. Yearwood

Dr. Yearwood has treated me for the past nine months. She diagnosed and treated my heart problem and helped me quit smoking. I am grateful for her and appreciate her knowledge and skill after my experience with mediocre medical care. God Bless Her

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Looks like someone's aiming to hurt her due to the above comments. Obviously the ratings are from someone that is VERY jealous of her. If you REALLY knew her you would know she's VERY hard working & dedicated to her job. I myself have never been to another physician that's as caring as she is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

This doctor is lazy and incompetent

I honestly don't know how she keeps her job. She allows nursing staff to make decisions for her, and she can't seem to make a correct diagnosis much of the time. I have watched her work, and she rarely, if ever even touches a patient. I notice her GPA is not posted. Hmm..

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2008

She does not even touch her patients and is very rude and racist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amrita Yearwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evergreen, AL.

  • Dr. Donald Huber

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Evergreen, AL 0.06 mi

    59
  • Dr. William Schulte

    Dr. William Schulte

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Evergreen, AL 0.06 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    35
  • Dr. William Farmer

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Evergreen, AL 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34