ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amritpal Pannu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.2
  • 18
  • 3
  • 8
  • 1
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amritpal Pannu?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Worst dr and staff

Posted on July 7th, 2016

He doesn't let you talk to tell him what's going on his staff is the worst I've asked for medication after seeing him and records from other doctors it's been months and it still hasn't been done

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

awesome doctor very understandable..

Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Horrible wait times constantly over book s patients ..takes two hours to be seen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect if nothing is seriously wrong with you

Posted on May 26th, 2014

Shows absolutely no interest in case. If I have a problem with my treatment and "dare" to question his opinion, he accuses me of giving him "attitude." If I could afford anyone else, I would never go back. Staff is nice enough, though.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent & Unprofessional during hospital stay

Posted on January 26th, 2013

While recovering from a pancreatitis attack, Dr.Pannu ordered & I was served as my 1st meal ' Meatloaf,Mashed Potato's & Gravy,etc.' Did he have a personal conflict with me? I questioned nurse about meal, " Dr. Pannu ordered dinner".I had another pancreatitis attack & was on an IV w/o food or water for 3 days because of his orders. Also, when I complained about the care, Dr. Pannu told me " to sign a release & walk out ". I had 3 IV's attached due to an infection caused by the Hospital & Dr. Pannu diagnosis. Very unprofessional & the Nurses at Madera Community Hospital despise him & it shows in the care I received from the nurses. I am currently filing claims against Dr. Pannu with the Medical Board & claims against Hospital & Nurses for unprofessional conduct & poor care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

I attended several appointments in hopes of improving or resolving some health issues. I now question if the doctor even listens to his paitents. The Dr. gave medicines that made me more ill and upon my further investigation I found that they were the opposite of what I needed. I also made multiple calls to the doctors office in an attempt to get Rx's straight, the pharmacy never recieved any updated communication and old orders are simply resent. It appears his staff just say what they think you want to hear so you'll leave or hang-up, then fail to follow through with any actions. In my final attempt to get some help I made ANOTHER appointment, which the office confirmed later. I arrived and waited an hour before I figured out the DOCTOR WAS NOT EVEN THERE.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go here!

Posted on August 30th, 2011

He doesn't listen to my complaints, talks over me and doesn't respect women. Maybe that's his culture, somewhere I choose never to visit again.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on January 16th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

EXCELLENT AND VERY CARING DOCTOR

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2009

excellent and caring doctor, available when needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amritpal Pannu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madera, CA.