Dr. Amritpal Pannu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Worst dr and staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't let you talk to tell him what's going on his staff is the worst I've asked for medication after seeing him and records from other doctors it's been months and it still hasn't been done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome doctor very understandable..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible wait times constantly over book s patients ..takes two hours to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2014
Perfect if nothing is seriously wrong with you
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shows absolutely no interest in case. If I have a problem with my treatment and "dare" to question his opinion, he accuses me of giving him "attitude." If I could afford anyone else, I would never go back. Staff is nice enough, though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Incompetent & Unprofessional during hospital stay
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While recovering from a pancreatitis attack, Dr.Pannu ordered & I was served as my 1st meal ' Meatloaf,Mashed Potato's & Gravy,etc.' Did he have a personal conflict with me? I questioned nurse about meal, " Dr. Pannu ordered dinner".I had another pancreatitis attack & was on an IV w/o food or water for 3 days because of his orders. Also, when I complained about the care, Dr. Pannu told me " to sign a release & walk out ". I had 3 IV's attached due to an infection caused by the Hospital & Dr. Pannu diagnosis. Very unprofessional & the Nurses at Madera Community Hospital despise him & it shows in the care I received from the nurses. I am currently filing claims against Dr. Pannu with the Medical Board & claims against Hospital & Nurses for unprofessional conduct & poor care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I attended several appointments in hopes of improving or resolving some health issues. I now question if the doctor even listens to his paitents. The Dr. gave medicines that made me more ill and upon my further investigation I found that they were the opposite of what I needed. I also made multiple calls to the doctors office in an attempt to get Rx's straight, the pharmacy never recieved any updated communication and old orders are simply resent. It appears his staff just say what they think you want to hear so you'll leave or hang-up, then fail to follow through with any actions. In my final attempt to get some help I made ANOTHER appointment, which the office confirmed later. I arrived and waited an hour before I figured out the DOCTOR WAS NOT EVEN THERE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Don't go here!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't listen to my complaints, talks over me and doesn't respect women. Maybe that's his culture, somewhere I choose never to visit again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT AND VERY CARING DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
excellent and caring doctor, available when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amritpal Pannu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madera, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Salex Young

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Allan Nassar

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Gustaveson

25 years experience

3.3 of 5