The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Griffin Is this you?
  • 36
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Griffin?


48 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

I love Dr Amy Griffin! Best Dr and staff ever!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Twice in a row i've had to wait over 45minutes in the waiting room. Never even got to the exam room. Staff is very discontinuous.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Dr. Amy is great, just tired of seeing the MPA's

My initial visits were with Dr. Amy herself...and she is great! Very sweet, listens without talking, does not talk down to me, SMILES, gives EYE CONTACT, and was open to MY suggestions and ideas for treatment. My last two appts have been with the assisstants, I have not seen her. Not impressed with them...I want to see Amy. I am hypothyroid, and although my tests are "normal" I do not feel normal, and the MPA on my last visit wrote me two scripts that interact with my other meds, making my hypoT WORSE, and she said NOTHING about the 60 lbs in 6 months that I gained. Mmm, hello? I asked you a question...answer me!SO, Dr. Amy? Yes! Getting to see her? Be clear when setting up an appt. The PA's? NO...not if you have more than a cold or a hangnail.Will try again to see Dr. A, if not, I'm moving on to another doc (again).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

I have recommended Dr. Amy on numerous occasions. Very sweet!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Excellent Choice

I would definitely recommend Dr. Amy Griffin. She is easy to talk to, takes the time to understand and listen to concerns, and does not talk down to her patients. I probably am more compliant with having regular checkups because the office vistits are as pleasant as possible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

The best experience I have had at a doctor's office in the last 10 years. She has worked tirelessly to decrease my blood pressure. The office is efficient, yet personable, which is the best mix of a medical care provider for which one can ask.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Griffin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, LA.

  • Dr. Christopher Griffin

    Family Medicine

    Alexandria, LA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    16
  • Dr. Robert Moore

    Family Medicine

    Alexandria, LA 0.59 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    34
  • Dr. Brian Elkins

    Family Medicine

    Alexandria, LA 0.65 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20