Dr. Amy Bretan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Workfow manager
always been great with me and my daughtet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always on time , never rushes, great listener !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
How can a professional misdiagnose a sinus infection, when really it was mononucleosis. Expressed concern with multiple symptoms which the neurologist and rheumetologist diagnosed me successfully with fibromyalgia, while she was in denial that anything serious was wrong. Stay away. She has no empathy for her patience and is very cocky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Rude staff and Poor patient care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Flemington Medical Group for years and I am sad to say I am so disappointed with the care and curteous of the staff that I am looking for a new facility. The staff that answers the phone is rude, the office manager does not listen to patient concerns regarding staff, the best doctor in the practice is hard to get appointments with and is actually trying to cut down, the other doctor has no bedside manner, doesnt listen to concerns during the visit and never follows up (even after several calls to the office). This isn't be my recommendation to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Brettan took me in right away.Awesome bedside manners,And diagnosed me right away and gave me medication that work immediately! She is the best!☺️!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Not very pleasant
Wait time
5 minutes
I've seen Dr Bretan 3 times. The first time I saw her, I was impressed. Felt she was thorough and knowledgable. The next time I saw her, I felt like it was a different person. She was not very pleasant, not very helpful, seemed kind of annoyed. I thought it was unusual so I went back again and once again she was not very kind, very short with me and actually missed some information in my chart that was important to the vist for that date. I'm on a quest to find myself a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unpleasant woman. Unable to handle real life situations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed in MD Amy Faith Bretan. Normally see another doctor but was unavailable for my schedule. MD Bretan prescribe are very expensive nasal spray that only comes in $200 bottle(with insurance) when alternatives are available.(but with a written prescription)ahhh.:( I really would never think of writing a negative review just from the above facts. But the following behavior of MD Bretan left me no choice. 1. blatant negligence of my condition 2. not properly explain what is wrong and how to proceed 3. Spoke in a demeaning and machine like fashion during our appointment without first talking to me about my medical issue
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love that office.. it is update and they do record on the laptopdoctor always make sure everything is okay . if felt too much medication at period of time she will refer you to others specialist and follow up. she wants the best out you.. what More.. I m hard of hearing. She got patient and the nurses as well. they make sure they me to understand.. I love that doctor office I love it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent follow up--she returns phone calls! Easy to talk to & friendly. Thorough and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2008
bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her bedside manner is a bit casual for my taste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Bretan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flemington, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Madonia

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seshadri Chakravarthi

36 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dorothy Pauch-Mcnamara

15 years experience

3.6 of 5