ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Broomer Is this you?
  • 22
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Broomer?


44 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

Excellent, Professional and Knowledgeable

I have been going to Castle Rock Dermatology for over six years. Dr. Broomer and her staff have been professional and courteous. I feel confident in the care that Dr. Broomer has provided not only for myself, but for my children as well. She always takes the time to answer any and all questions. I have had multiple moles biopsied and had to have treatment for basal cell carcinoma that she found. I would not go anywhere else!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Disappointed

Someone had recommended this Dr to me, so I expected a good visit. The staff was all nice, and professional. Unfortunately, Dr Broomer was very cold, unfriendly, and made me feel really inept for having tried to treat myself before seeing her. No more visits to this person, and in future I will read reviews before seeing a new Dr of any type.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Very nice office- front desk was great and it was easy to schedule my appointment. Dr. Broomer was friendly and took the time to explain things to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2014

Great Experience / Caring

Upon entering the office you are warmly welcomed and the waiting area is clean and neat. The Drs. assistant who reviewed my condition was very polite and attentive to me. Our time with Dr. Broomer was very productive because she takes the time to listen to my concerns and we is very thorough. You are not just a number with Dr. Broomer, she takes care of you like you are a part of her family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

My regular doctor. Had me go to her for huge breakout on my skin. He was't sure what it was. So make the appt. it was a rushed visit. I told her i broke out like this once before. She barely looked At me and said it was nothing and i was fine. She was in a hurry. I barely got to ask if there was something i could get to put on it to make it heal and she said no just do what i did last time, she didn't even know or ask what i did last time! Wasted money!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Good Dermatologist

She was very thorough and kind while treating my 7 year old son. I would definitely recommend her to a friend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

Nice staff, very positive treatment

The office is tucked away in a business center but website gave clear directions. Staff could not have been nicer, got appt within 24 hours of call, Doc is very clear and precise in her analysis and treatment regime. Am very happy to find a highly qualified dermatologist so close to home. Great service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

Cold personalty

Definately won't be going back. She was in a hurry to get the appointment done.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Nathan's review

Excellent service and office staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Castle Rock mom

Our experience was pretty good overall. Solved the issues my daughter was having with acne.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Will never go back
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Don't go here!

Worst patient-doctor experience ever! Dr. Broomer has no bedside manner to speak of, and seemed to be in a huge hurry to get through my appointment. She made me feel very uncomfortable, as did her staff. Would not go back and have warned others about her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Broomer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Castle Rock, CO.

  • Dr. Joshua Dicarlo

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Castle Rock, CO 0.23 mi

    3.8
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. Kathani Vahabzadeh

    Dr. Kathani Vahabzadeh

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Castle Rock, CO 0.23 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. William Bowman

    Dermatology

    Castle Rock, CO 1.90 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    41