The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Bruner Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Bruner?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

I <3 amy bruner. I have been her patient for 12 years. I feel like im talking to a friend. Its easy to discuss any issues ive had. She delivered my 2 kids both via csection. Never any issues or concerns. Shes awesome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Love her hate her office

She is a fantastic doctor! However her staff is a bit flaky they re-schedule appointments without informing you(like the induction of my child) they give you other peoples results and I have been forgotten about in the waiting room on 3 occasions. But like I said shes a fantastic doctor it just seems since she opened up her own office shes become more into lazor hair removal than delivering babies.

Doctor's Response

Thanks for the nice comments! Sorry about the previous wait times. At the time I had an overly busy Obstetrics practice, constantly being called out to deliver babies. Fun, but not for those in the waiting room! I have since stopped Obstetrics and have switch focus to General Gynecology and Surgery. I have opened a new women’s health care office comprised of both Gynecologists and Naturopathic Physicians, Synergy Women’s Health Care, in NW Portland. I do very minimal aesthetics and focus more on general wellness, annual gynecology visits, contraception options, women’s surgery and hormone balancing. Come check out the new place!

SHOW
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

treats you like family

love love love DR. Bruner! she treats you like you are family and truly cares about you! Will never go to any one else!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Never actually was able to see Dr. Bruner

My appt was re-scheduled twice. The third time, I took time off from work for my appt. I waited for over an hour and finally left. I will not reschedule with Dr. Bruner again.

Doctor's Response

I’m so sorry about the previous wait times and rescheduling. At the time I had an overly busy Obstetrics practice, constantly being called out to deliver babies. Fun, but not for those in the waiting room! I have since stopped Obstetrics and have switch focus to General Gynecology and Surgery. I have opened a new women’s health care office comprised of both Gynecologists and Naturopathic Physicians, Synergy Women’s Health Care, in NW Portland. My focus is on general wellness, annual gynecology visits, contraception options, women’s surgery and hormone balancing. Come check out the new place!

SHOW
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Dr. Bruner has been my doctor for over 11 years & two pregnancies. She has an excellent bedside manner, & I have recommended her to many friends & family.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

I've been a patient of Dr Bruner's for 10 years and have always been very satisfied with my experiences as a patient. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Bruner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Laura Korman

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    26
  • Dr. Laura Greenberg

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    3.7
    (24)
    34
  • Dr. Sally Holtzman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    3.1
    (17)
    25