ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Christen-Huhn Is this you?
  • 33
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Christen-Huhn?


36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Love Dr. Amy

Both of my children, now 13 and 6 have always seen Dr. Amy. My son had some major health issues. Dr. Amy saw very helpful, knowledgeable and compassionate during everything. She is now helping me with my daughter who has severe allergies. When I changed jobs and had to leave my employer insurance plan and find a plan in the marketplace, the one stipulation I had, was that Dr. Amy was a provider on my new plan. Will see her until my children are too old to go....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

She's great

Dr. Amy is wonderful. She really listened and helps get your child better. Both of mine have asthma and she is always concerned and caring about making sure they get better.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

Fabulous doctor, my kids adore her. She always explains everything and alway understands my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr Amy has been both of my sons dr for 10 years now and I could not have been happier with my choice of dr. She always takes time to answer all questions and checks things you think of last minute. Her nurses always return calls and that saves time for everyone. Front office staff could be little more pleasant, they always act like they are not happy to be there and ignore you sometimes. So once you get past the front desk it's a different place.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

She is great! I have young twins and she understands all of the extras that we deal with...preemie...low birth weight...growth rate etc. My girls are at the low end of the chart but we finally made it on there and she is great about easing my worries about them catching up

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

I love how Dr. Amy is very thorough and doesn't rush. She's great with my kids and she's helped me out a few times even when I've been out of town. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

Great Doctor

Dr. Amy is a really great doctor. She is very friendly and always knows exactly what is wrong with my son when he is sick. She referred me to another great doctor when he was born due to a problem he had with his neck that I didn't even know he had. After seeing the other doctor we realized how serious the problem was and made sure it was corrected. I would have never even known that was wrong with him if Dr. Amy hadn't noticed.The only problem I have had is the people who work the desk. They will leave me on hold for a very long time and can be rude at times.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2009

Dr. Amy has been my daughters pediatrician since she was born. My daughter is almost 2 now. Dr. Amy is the best/friendlist dr I've ever had to deal with and is so great with my daughter. She and her nurses take so much time in making sure our needs are met and questions are thoroughly answered. I could not believe she is not a 4 star.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

Will refer to specialists too often

My child is 13 months old and Dr. Amy has referred us to two different specialists (Neurologist & Nutrition Specialist) for completely different reasons. Both specialists looked at us like we were crazy for bringing our child in. I'm not sure if she just not confident in her own ability to determine a diagnosis, but it creates a lot of needless worrying with the parents. If this wouldn't bother you, then she's the Dr. for you! As for my family, we're going to look elsewhere!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Christen-Huhn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.

  • Dr. Shea Palamountain

    Dr. Shea Palamountain

    Pediatrics

    Pasadena, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. Eric Anderson

    Dr. Eric Anderson

    Pediatrics

    Pasadena, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    20
  • Dr. Jamille Hamad

    Pediatrics

    Pasadena, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    12