Dr. Amy Chung DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine The Colony, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has worked with my son for several years and he has a lot of medical issues she was very professional and asked questions about him and the affects of his medication she ordered test and kept up with his counts labs and all . Im gonna miss her since we now have to go eleswhere due to my sons insurance change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Disorganized
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything takes too long. Poor communication, messages not sent to the doctor, takes forever to get refills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Not a Medical Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't realize that she is not an MD until my dentist pointed it out for me. I was seeing legitimate doctors at UT before I changed my insurance, and picked her since she is close to my place but what a mistake... On the first visit, I knew something is off about her and the practice, she didn't seem to have answers to my questions, continued to avoid/redirect them, and now I know why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Fantastic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Chung for a couple of years and she is very attentive to my needs. The staff is very courteous and helpful. No problem getting an appointment at my convenience. I would recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Very professional and respectable doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found that it had always been a pleasure in booking an appointment with Dr. Chung. I felt that my specific problems were kept confidential and upheld with the greatest respect. I would highly recommend this doctor as she has the qualities and training of a splendid practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Chung, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near The Colony, TX.