The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Chung Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Chung?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

She has worked with my son for several years and he has a lot of medical issues she was very professional and asked questions about him and the affects of his medication she ordered test and kept up with his counts labs and all . Im gonna miss her since we now have to go eleswhere due to my sons insurance change.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Disorganized

Everything takes too long. Poor communication, messages not sent to the doctor, takes forever to get refills.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

Not a Medical Doctor

I didn't realize that she is not an MD until my dentist pointed it out for me. I was seeing legitimate doctors at UT before I changed my insurance, and picked her since she is close to my place but what a mistake... On the first visit, I knew something is off about her and the practice, she didn't seem to have answers to my questions, continued to avoid/redirect them, and now I know why.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Fantastic

I have been going to Dr. Chung for a couple of years and she is very attentive to my needs. The staff is very courteous and helpful. No problem getting an appointment at my convenience. I would recommend her highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Very professional and respectable doctor.

I found that it had always been a pleasure in booking an appointment with Dr. Chung. I felt that my specific problems were kept confidential and upheld with the greatest respect. I would highly recommend this doctor as she has the qualities and training of a splendid practitioner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Chung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near The Colony, TX.

  • Dr. Joseph Park

    Family Medicine

    The Colony, TX 0 mi

    14
  • Dr. Wright Singleton

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    The Colony, TX 0.27 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    27
  • Dr. Sarah Siddiqi

    Family Medicine, Residency

    The Colony, TX 0.44 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    6