Dr. Amy Coburn MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
A great doctor and person
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visit dr. Coburn once a year and also bring my son for the annual check up. I have been extremely happy with the way she treats you and especially young children, as in my son's case. She knows how to speak with small children, so they are not scared of what is about to happen. In addition I have recommended so many friends to her and they have been extremely satisfied with her service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
I had the worst bacterial infection in my eye that turned into an ulcer.. with No money or insurance Dr Amy Coburn still treated me and I am forever grateful for this amazing woman.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Exceptional Chairside/Bedside Manners - never feel rushed.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coburn has exceptional relationship skills. She never makes you feel rushed and, in fact, makes you feel like you're her only patient. She continually checks to make sure you understand what she is saying, and if you bring a family member with you, she has a apparatus on her microscope so your family can see what she is seeing, as well. She is also wonderful with children and elderly parents. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best glaucoma specialist in Houston area. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Amy Coburn saved my eyesight.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amy Coburn saved my eyesight. I was an auto crash victim, hit by a drunk driver while on duty. Worker's comp was doing nothing but letting me go blind. A friend told me about Amy. I called, explained my situation, and she saw me the same day. She recognized that my bilateral detached retinas were an emergency, and got the ball rolling within minutes. Surgery the next morning saved my sight. I am forever indebited to her. A fine doctor, and a fine person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Office visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coburn takes time with her patients to explain their diagnosis, and has no issue with referring you to another doctor to make sure any problems are corrected. I have seen her 2 times and after seeing doctors in Tyler 5 or more times, and them not correcting my vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Coburn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.