ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Coburn Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Coburn?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

A great doctor and person

I visit dr. Coburn once a year and also bring my son for the annual check up. I have been extremely happy with the way she treats you and especially young children, as in my son's case. She knows how to speak with small children, so they are not scared of what is about to happen. In addition I have recommended so many friends to her and they have been extremely satisfied with her service.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

I had the worst bacterial infection in my eye that turned into an ulcer.. with No money or insurance Dr Amy Coburn still treated me and I am forever grateful for this amazing woman.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Exceptional Chairside/Bedside Manners - never feel rushed.

Dr. Coburn has exceptional relationship skills. She never makes you feel rushed and, in fact, makes you feel like you're her only patient. She continually checks to make sure you understand what she is saying, and if you bring a family member with you, she has a apparatus on her microscope so your family can see what she is seeing, as well. She is also wonderful with children and elderly parents. I highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Best glaucoma specialist in Houston area. Would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Amy Coburn saved my eyesight.

Amy Coburn saved my eyesight. I was an auto crash victim, hit by a drunk driver while on duty. Worker's comp was doing nothing but letting me go blind. A friend told me about Amy. I called, explained my situation, and she saw me the same day. She recognized that my bilateral detached retinas were an emergency, and got the ball rolling within minutes. Surgery the next morning saved my sight. I am forever indebited to her. A fine doctor, and a fine person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Office visit

Dr. Coburn takes time with her patients to explain their diagnosis, and has no issue with referring you to another doctor to make sure any problems are corrected. I have seen her 2 times and after seeing doctors in Tyler 5 or more times, and them not correcting my vision.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Coburn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Fish

    Dr. Richard Fish

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Christopher Henry

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Douglas Marx

    Dr. Douglas Marx

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    8