Overall Review

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
excellent results, gifted MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Colwell is an amazing doctor. She really is gifted as a surgeon and is very compassionate. The results of my surgery were absolutely wonderful and I highly recommend her to everyone I know. The only downside is the office staff is extremely slow to return calls ( if they call back at all)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so kind and caring I have such a wonderful experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amy is wonderful she changed my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best physician. Excellent results and professional manner. Would strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Disgusted!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am planning on getting work done ive been asking around and about dr's one of my coworkers got work done by dr. colewell she told me she would never recommend her not even to her enemy so i was curious why she decided to show me the work she did on her breast i was mortified dr colewell should be disgusted with herself leaving someone in that condition and even worse taking there hard earned money.....so how do i reate her a wopping double 0
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colwell was very compassionate and suppportive when I needed it during breast cancer treatment and reconstruction. She has excellent surgical skills - my surgeon hand-picked her, which I am very thankful for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colwell is very sweet and compassionate. She is a true professional but with a great bed side manner. My surgeon specifically chose her for my breast reconstruction and I was so very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
Excellence and Caring!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colwell exudes caring and sees each of her patients as individuals. She has been a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
She is the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous the morning of the surgery. Dr. colwell came in to see me and by the time I was ready to go into the operating room, I was so very calm. She did an awesome job on me and I couldn't be happier. I am so glad that I had her as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Colwell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. David Tauber

8 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Oren Tessler

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kyle Eberlin

9 years experience

4.4 of 5