Dr. Amy Darter MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Amy Darter can change your life with allergies
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken my daughter to see her for severe allergies. I assumed it would be another visit of well, try these creams on her skin and avoid allergies. The problem is is the creams only address the rash not the Allergy that triggered it. And avoiding her allergies is out of the question when she is literally allergic to touch. We left her office with a COMPLETE NEW REGEMINE. We changed everything from her medicines she was taking to her hair products. She didn't prescribe one cream nor say avoid anything. I have faith in her and follow what she says. She truly was our last hope and we are so thankful for her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctors who genuinely care about their patients. They spend abundant time explaining disorders and treatment plans.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Would recommend a MILLION times!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel right at home at the Oklahoma Allergy & Asthma Institute. I take my toddler here for his issues and they are very kid friendly with him, they make sure to ask a lot of questions to figure out what is going on. My son loves coming here, unlike dreading other doctor's offices! He begs to go! Our experience has been AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Absolutely Wonderful doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish she would become my PCP. She is fabulous and would recommend her to everyone I know. The staff is great and very kind and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a long wait and courteous staff. Dr. Darter and Jessica PA were great. Nice looking office, not like an old medical building. Great over all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Just great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff is great and I have suffered from asthma and allergies all my life and I finally after 18 years no longer suffer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
The Millers LOVE Dr. Darter! :)
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are simply not enough doctors like Dr. Darter. She is one in a million. She has helped me through the most challenging time in my life and she did it all with a smile. She left no stone un-turned, she is truly a life saver. Thank you Dr. Darter and staff, you made my journey a pleasant one.

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Best Allergy Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best allergy doctor I have been to. Both Dr. Darter and PA are very thorough with treatment options and do not tell you to limit exposure to everything, but rather encourage you to get out and live a normal life with promising treatment options.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Not avoiding life anymore
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was "avoiding life" as they say, then made an appointment at the Edmond office and Dr. Darter changed my life! She spent time with me to determine a treatment plan and got a treatment schedule set up for me. I didn't understand the importance of having to wait 30min after my injections, but the ladies at the window explained to me how I could have a reaction and they want to keep me safe. This office is all about patients and patient safety! I can say I am no longer avoiding life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Downsized staff and service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They cut the hours of operation and staff down making it virtually impossible to get treatment. My son and I were both in need of injections, walked in door at 3:32, and even though they don't close until 4pm we weren't allowed to get injections because you have to wait 30 minutes after injection. Monday thru Thursday deadline is 5:30 which is a little better but doesn't very hard to get kids treated and doesn't give you any coverage over a weekend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
The Best!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a very rare immune deficiency. Thank God for Dr. Darter!!! She is so caring, works with me, & spends time with me. I have multiple health problems, many her specialty, & I couldn't ask for a better doctor. You can't go wrong with Dr. Darter, a beautiful person & the best doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Darter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.