Dr. Amy Diestelhorst MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New Berlin, WI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would love to keep Dr. D a secret! I picked her solely on her last name. I thought my last OB/GYN was great but Dr. D made my 20 minute appointment feel like an hour - in a good way. What questions I didn't remember to ask her she brought up. Very thorough. She made me feel like I was her only patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Amazing
Wait time
5.0 minutes
By far the best doctor I've had - provides the most genuine caring services and always makes sure to answer my questions. Always makes me feel important and like she has no other patients but me during the time I'm with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr. Diestelhorst! I have felt supported well supported throughout my pregnancy. Pregnancy with twins has been a little anxiety provoking, and her confidence and honesty has made me feel at ease. I do not feel rushed out the door and feel that she takes time to address any questions or concerns.The only disappointment to me has been that she only delivers out of Community Memorial Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Happy I Found Her
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diestelhorst and all persons on her team are very kind and knowlegable. They take care of you as if they are a family practice. I didnt just feel like a number, I felt like she took personal intrest in my body. They are always on call and can help guide you through any medical questions or emergency situations...I would recommend her to anyone! - she helped me get through my miscarrige a couple of months ago and the next time I plan to get pregnant, she will def. be the go to doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
A grateful patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very empathetic and down to earth. I was very comfortable with her and wouldn't want to see anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. She is very courteous and listens to your issues. She takes time to listen and does not make you feel inadequate for anything like some doctors tend to do. I would recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diestelhorst is a great doctor. She is very approachable and takes her time with patients. Dr. Diestelhorst recommended a specialist who helped us on the road to conceive our first child when we were having infertility issues. My husband's doctor told him not to even worry about it until we had been trying for a year. Dr. Diestelhorst was there for the birth of our first child and is taking care of me with my 2nd pregnancy right now. She is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
RUN THE OTHER WAY!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a terrible doctor. Her attitude and inability to listen to you and your symptoms get in the way of her ability to diagnose you correctly. She actually refused to see me- told me everything was ok. I am now suffering physically because she was soooooooooooo wrong

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amy Diestelhorst is a great doctor. She is friendly and knowledgeable. She is very educational and explains everything she does in a patient manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2009
Mrs. Kalleah Willman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diestelhorst is an amazing doctor. Any woman who is trying to conceive or is currently pregnant or is just needing a gynecologist who greatly benefit from her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Diestelhorst, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Berlin, WI.