Dr. Amy Forsee MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Forsee for about 6 months. I believe her greatest strength is listening to her patients viewpoint before making a treatment plan. She is very professional in her approach, but she takes the time to listen and involve the patient in medical decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Nurse On The Other Side
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Forsee when I got old enough to take myself to the doctor. The previous doctor would have a Rx written for the same thing everytime I would go with an infection. Dr. Forsee is absolutely the opposite. She sits and talks with me, not just about the problem I am there for, but everything else. Things that she isn't even treating me for. She genuinely cares for me as a whole person and my well being. She, knowing I am a Registered Nurse, will take my input on my treatment plan and be honest about if it would be effective or not. I love that she listens to me. I have taken my son from the pediatrician he was seeing and now is a patient of Dr. Forsee! My Mom and Dad are next!!! <3 <3 <3 her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
Don't take Lyme Disease Suspicions there
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't see this woman if you suspect Lyme Disease. She confessed to knowing little to nothing about it then had the audacity to have her nurse tell me "We don't think you have Lymes (sic)" when I asked for them to recommend a local infectious disease doctor who would evaluate me based on a positive Igenex Lyme test BY CDC CRITERIA. This "false positive" crap is straight out of the IDSA handbook of telling ppl like me (who can neither walk straight or see straight) that it's all in our head or similar. Later during a drive of 250 mi RT to Asheville, NC to see an ID doc who would take my out-of-state doc's recommendations seriously, I became BLIND while driving. I was in the middle of a Supraventrical Tachycardia episode, probably enhanced by Lyme and Babesia. If my vision hadn't returned or I was driving a different part of that interstate, I could have died. Bet this woman wouldn't have known or thought anything about it, even though her negligence caused me to be on the road. Why? It was done over insurance $$$. PICC lines cost. If there had been an accident, I would have sued her --- off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Fabulous Physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Picked Dr Forsee from a doctor directory when we first moved to town not knowing anyone. She was open and caring from the beginning. Extremely thorough in her examination yet takes the time to listed to what you have to say and works with you in any treatments that she recommends. Both me and my son have been with her for over 12 years now and wouldn't trade doctors for anything. She has been with us through routine illness, surgery (major & minor), broken bones and chronic illness diagnosis. Definately blessed to have found her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Dr. Amy is great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She takes time with you unlike most doctors these days. She is also open to different options for medices. I really found a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Amazing
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall exceptional just love her!

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Forsee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.