Dr. Amy Fox MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Brookfield, WI

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    17%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    33%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
August 8th, 2012
A very rude women
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait One hour pass my scheduled apt. She was confrontational from the moment that she came into the room. She told me I was being very dramatic. She minimized the amount of pain that I was experiencing. I was lectured the hole time I was in her office. When I asked her about the pain I was experiencing she told me I dont know they are your symptoms. I could not get out of her office fast enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Will not return phone calls or give you the time of day
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I went to Dr. Fox for a couple of years. Unfortunately, I ended up having to get a biopsy and additional tests. Dr. Fox took more than a week after my results came in to call me with my results and never, ever returned my phone calls. I have changed to Dr. Hartke at Women Care and I am just thrilled!! My only regret is that I waited so long to make the change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I met with Dr. Fox once during my prenatal visits. Dr. Fox ended up meeting me at Elmbrook (wonderful experience, quality care) for delivery since my regular doctor was on vacation. Dr. Fox was timely, answered my 6:10 am phone call with a pleasant manner and alerted the hospital of my arrival. Dr. Fox never pressured me while I chose an all natural delivery...no IV, no pitocin, no epidural, etc. Dr. Fox visited me the next two days in the hospital to ensure of my recovery. Great experience, would work with her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Can never get in to see her.
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The only complaint I have is that on the yearly check ups, she is always rushing to get finished, doesn't seem to want to listen to your concerns etc. It is almost IMPOSSIBLE to see her in under 6 mo. If you have a problem come up, you will be seeing someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt an incredible amount of pain during my c-section! I was yelling in pain and she did nothing to help me. Everyone was very silent in the room except and anesthesiologist. Who kept telling me it would be over soon. I could feel the cutting! I also felt extreme burning when Dr. Fox was cauterising me! Afterward I had terrible bruising and pain not to mention psychological damage. I am scared to death to have any type of procedure now. I had other c-sections so I knew what was normal and what was not!!!! She let me suffer in inhuman pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

3.7 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Fox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brookfield, WI.