The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Fox Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Fox?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

August 8th, 2012

A very rude women

I had to wait One hour pass my scheduled apt. She was confrontational from the moment that she came into the room. She told me I was being very dramatic. She minimized the amount of pain that I was experiencing. I was lectured the hole time I was in her office. When I asked her about the pain I was experiencing she told me I dont know they are your symptoms. I could not get out of her office fast enough.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

Will not return phone calls or give you the time of day

I went to Dr. Fox for a couple of years. Unfortunately, I ended up having to get a biopsy and additional tests. Dr. Fox took more than a week after my results came in to call me with my results and never, ever returned my phone calls. I have changed to Dr. Hartke at Women Care and I am just thrilled!! My only regret is that I waited so long to make the change.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

I met with Dr. Fox once during my prenatal visits. Dr. Fox ended up meeting me at Elmbrook (wonderful experience, quality care) for delivery since my regular doctor was on vacation. Dr. Fox was timely, answered my 6:10 am phone call with a pleasant manner and alerted the hospital of my arrival. Dr. Fox never pressured me while I chose an all natural delivery...no IV, no pitocin, no epidural, etc. Dr. Fox visited me the next two days in the hospital to ensure of my recovery. Great experience, would work with her again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Can never get in to see her.

The only complaint I have is that on the yearly check ups, she is always rushing to get finished, doesn't seem to want to listen to your concerns etc. It is almost IMPOSSIBLE to see her in under 6 mo. If you have a problem come up, you will be seeing someone else.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2009

I felt an incredible amount of pain during my c-section! I was yelling in pain and she did nothing to help me. Everyone was very silent in the room except and anesthesiologist. Who kept telling me it would be over soon. I could feel the cutting! I also felt extreme burning when Dr. Fox was cauterising me! Afterward I had terrible bruising and pain not to mention psychological damage. I am scared to death to have any type of procedure now. I had other c-sections so I knew what was normal and what was not!!!! She let me suffer in inhuman pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

3.7 Rating

October 7th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.7 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookfield, WI.

  • Dr. Hillary Kufahl Janicki

    Dr. Hillary Kufahl Janicki

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Brookfield, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Steven Mccann

    Dr. Steven Mccann

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brookfield, WI 0 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    24
  • Dr. Patricia Barwig

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brookfield, WI 0 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    32