The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Fulton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Fulton?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Great and caring doctor

Dr. Fulton has been my son's and daughter's doctor for more than 10 years. She is a great listener, tests when necessary, and has appropriate follow up. I'd highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

excellent physician

She has been my physician for 13 years and has been a superb doctor. I disagree with the other reviews. ALWAYS listens, excellent manner, good diagnostics. I referred my elderly mother to her as her doctor. She is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Exceptionally personable,concerned doctor. I would recommend her highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Dr. Fulton is good doctor but can get very nasty with you. She needs to remember she works for the patient not the other way around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Ms

Wasn't forthcoming with explanations of diagnosis. Wouldn't refill my prescriptions unless I came in every 6 months even though I wasn't having any problems. More interested in making money than me as a patient. Her staff wasn't any better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2011

Doesn't listen to patients

Didn't listen to symptoms, sent on to another doctor, when she should have been able to treat problems. Very rude and dismissive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Not a fan

I went to Dr. Fulton a few times. Perhaps her regular patients get better care. As for me, she was rude, her bedside manner was nonexistent and her nurse was absolutely awful in every way. Dr. Fulton misdiagnosed me and had me on a gut wrenching antibiotic that I did not need to be on. I have since found a wonderful doctor elsewhere and I really do heed warning to any new patient considering going to Dr. Fulton.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2010

My experiences with Dr. Fulton have always been very good. She takes the time to listen to me, and explains her diagnoses very well so I can understand. I completely disagree with the other reviewers comments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2009

She is good if you need antibiotics, but if you have anything more difficult to diagnose than a cold, find another doctor. She will just blame the patient of being a lier, or just will not see you if you have something that she doesn't know. Not the brightest bulb...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Fulton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnston, IA.

  • Dr. Kevin Rahner

    Dr. Kevin Rahner

    Family Medicine

    Johnston, IA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Kelly Bast

    Dr. Kelly Bast

    Family Medicine

    Johnston, IA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. Phillip Bryant

    Dr. Phillip Bryant

    Family Medicine

    Johnston, IA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    34