Dr. Amy Fulton DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Johnston, IA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my physician for 13 years and has been a superb doctor. I disagree with the other reviews. ALWAYS listens, excellent manner, good diagnostics. I referred my elderly mother to her as her doctor. She is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally personable,concerned doctor. I would recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fulton is good doctor but can get very nasty with you. She needs to remember she works for the patient not the other way around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Ms
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wasn't forthcoming with explanations of diagnosis. Wouldn't refill my prescriptions unless I came in every 6 months even though I wasn't having any problems. More interested in making money than me as a patient. Her staff wasn't any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
Doesn't listen to patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't listen to symptoms, sent on to another doctor, when she should have been able to treat problems. Very rude and dismissive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Not a fan
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Fulton a few times. Perhaps her regular patients get better care. As for me, she was rude, her bedside manner was nonexistent and her nurse was absolutely awful in every way. Dr. Fulton misdiagnosed me and had me on a gut wrenching antibiotic that I did not need to be on. I have since found a wonderful doctor elsewhere and I really do heed warning to any new patient considering going to Dr. Fulton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experiences with Dr. Fulton have always been very good. She takes the time to listen to me, and explains her diagnoses very well so I can understand. I completely disagree with the other reviewers comments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is good if you need antibiotics, but if you have anything more difficult to diagnose than a cold, find another doctor. She will just blame the patient of being a lier, or just will not see you if you have something that she doesn't know. Not the brightest bulb...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Fulton, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Johnston, IA.