ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Fulton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Fulton?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great and caring doctor

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Dr. Fulton has been my son's and daughter's doctor for more than 10 years. She is a great listener, tests when necessary, and has appropriate follow up. I'd highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent physician

Posted on June 11th, 2016

She has been my physician for 13 years and has been a superb doctor. I disagree with the other reviews. ALWAYS listens, excellent manner, good diagnostics. I referred my elderly mother to her as her doctor. She is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2016

Exceptionally personable,concerned doctor. I would recommend her highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2016

Dr. Fulton is good doctor but can get very nasty with you. She needs to remember she works for the patient not the other way around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Wasn't forthcoming with explanations of diagnosis. Wouldn't refill my prescriptions unless I came in every 6 months even though I wasn't having any problems. More interested in making money than me as a patient. Her staff wasn't any better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't listen to patients

Posted on November 6th, 2011

Didn't listen to symptoms, sent on to another doctor, when she should have been able to treat problems. Very rude and dismissive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a fan

Posted on May 25th, 2011

I went to Dr. Fulton a few times. Perhaps her regular patients get better care. As for me, she was rude, her bedside manner was nonexistent and her nurse was absolutely awful in every way. Dr. Fulton misdiagnosed me and had me on a gut wrenching antibiotic that I did not need to be on. I have since found a wonderful doctor elsewhere and I really do heed warning to any new patient considering going to Dr. Fulton.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2010

My experiences with Dr. Fulton have always been very good. She takes the time to listen to me, and explains her diagnoses very well so I can understand. I completely disagree with the other reviewers comments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2009

She is good if you need antibiotics, but if you have anything more difficult to diagnose than a cold, find another doctor. She will just blame the patient of being a lier, or just will not see you if you have something that she doesn't know. Not the brightest bulb...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Fulton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clive, IA.