ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Henderson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Henderson?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Henderson?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Excellent prolife physician. Intelligent and thorough. Kind and empathetic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

I was so disappointed when my existing physician moved away. But then I found Dr. Hallal-Henderson. Professional, personable, and actually listens to the patient. Staff courteous as well. Wish she actually did hospital visits and if you have a complicated medical profile, that may be a reason to go elsewhere, but she will actually be honest with you and tell you that. This is a practice where the patient actually seems to come first. Wonderful in every way that I find important.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

Excellent Doc

My experience with Dr. Henderson was one of the best I've had with a physician. I found her to be very professional, thorough and empathetic. What stands out for me is that she listened carefully to what I said. She gave me advice on managing my health and even suggested reading material that might give me more insight my health concerns. She explained the pros and cons of the meds I'm taking which made me feel like I had a say in how my healthcare is managed. I'm in my late 50s and I've had lots of experience with docs. Dr. Henderson is one of the best I've been to. I have recommended her to my family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2014

WOW

Dr. Amy Hallal Henderson is amazing. She took her time and was very prompt. I would definitely recommend her as your docter.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Where do I start

My experience with Dr. Henderson left much to be desired. I saw her several times so this isn't a one-off. Let's start with the fact that as a PCP she basically never gave me any kind of physical exam/tests. She seemed to only want to sit behind her computer. I have the internet for that. She never asked questions about my life or background and seemed to have no interest in building a long-term relationship. When I was suffering from a tough to diagnose condition she seemed more than eager to send me off to a specialist and even when those results returned normal, wanted me to continue with them with my care. My idea of a PCP is that they help coordinate and manage care. They see you over the years and get to know your health. Dr. Henderson clearly had no intention of that. She also refused to diagnose some medicine because it could be addictive, even though I have no history of addiction and other doctors told me it was appropriate for my condition at the time. Not having it really affected my quality of life. She failed the first basic test of being a doctor; do no harm.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Henderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Albany, IN.

  • Dr. David Schulz

    General Practice

    New Albany, IN 0.01 mi

    1.7
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Lorelie Bada

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    New Albany, IN 0.07 mi

    1.8
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Hugh Foshee

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    New Albany, IN 0.07 mi

    28