Dr. Amy Han MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Chula Vista, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Professional, responsive
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed me with psoriasis, spent time to explain the problem and treatments. Very happy with care provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
aA
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellant dermatologist, with accurate diagnosis of skin cancer. Besides being very professional, she is friendly and makes the patient feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Caring and great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Han treated me for acne and so I had multiple visits with her. She always takes time to explain things and greatly improved my acne problem. I told my mom to see her b/c of a funny-looking mole and my mom thought highly of her as well. I continue to get my skin care with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Dr. Han is Incompetent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Han improperly injected my cystic pimple with too deep or too much kenalog, and a large discolored ditch formed. Dr. Han went on maternity leave shortly after the injection, but her physicians assistant could not help me. I went to another dermatologist who cleared up the ditch with two saline solution injections. Dr. Han's assistant did not even know about saline solution injections. When Dr. Han returned, she would not reimburse me for the saline solution injections. I've had more than a hundred kenalog injections and never a ditch like the one from Dr. Han. She clearly does not know how to properly inject acne, and she was inconsiderate by not reimbursing me for the saline solution injections from the other dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
Professional and Caring.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an initial consultation with Dr. Han. I was very impressed by her professionalism and caring nature. She was very thorough and considered my medical history and personal experiences in order to provide a very inidividualized treatment regime. What I care most about a good experience with a physician is that that they sit down, make eye contact with you and really listen to what you are saying. They are not rushing out the door to see the next patient. She did these things which meant a lot to me as my skin condition is a very emotional issue. Its not just the ability to listen but the ability to prescribe a treatment that considers your individual needs. I am looking forward to being under her care for the long term.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
Very pleasant and professional physician.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Office staff could/should be more patient centered and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Han, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.

Chula Vista, CA
4.5
Chula Vista, CA
4.3
Chula Vista, CA
3.7