The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Herman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Herman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Herman?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

highly satisfied

Dr. Herman is very thorough, easy to talk to and respond quickly to questions and concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

VERY GOOD DOCTOR

I'M VERY HAPPY TO HAVE FOUND HER. SHE IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

I will spare all of the details but DR. Herman helped save my life with a quick diagnosis after only seeing her once!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

She is so wonderful I even had my husband start seeing him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Wonderful doctor!!!

Dr Herman was wonderful! She spent a lot of time with me, listened to my concerns, and truly cares about me and my well being. I cannot recommend her enough!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Dr. Herman is great! She is very caring and always takes the time to listen to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Patient

I was supposed to receive a return call for a referral appointment after my visit but as yet I am still waiting. I will contact their office later today if I do not receive a call from them. Other than that they were very good. Dr Amy Herman was very caring and I felt she was knowlegible and listened to me and my concerns and addressed them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

I had a great experience with Dr. Herman. I loved her caring manner and she was very attentive to my questions and concerns. I will definitely be happy at her practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

I LOVE HER!

She was wonderful! She has a great beside manner and spent a lot of time listening to me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Was very impressed with the kind approach of Dr.Herman. She was attentive and very helpful with resolving my medical condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Was very impressed with the kind approach of Dr.Herman. She was attentive and very helpful with resolving my medical condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

I was very impressed with the my first visit with Dr Herman. She seemed interested in me as an individual and helping me address a few medical conditions that I nneded help with. She was very knowledgable and carring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Herman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.

  • Dr. Radhika Hariharan

    Dr. Radhika Hariharan

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    18
  • Dr. Harsh Gupta

    Dr. Harsh Gupta

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Alfredo Gonzalez

    Dr. Alfredo Gonzalez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40