Dr. Amy Walsh MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I could not be happier, DR Walsh is wonderful. I loved the fact she does best around the bush. She is up front with what she can and can not do. I am so happy to have found this practice, and will definitely recommend it to my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NEver have I been to anyone so purely cold and indifferent..directing as if she and her staff were GESTAPO ready to put me in the Gas Chambers..no introduction, nothing, just Why aren't you..doing this or that..when they walk in the room..Stone cold faces NO explanation, expect your to run around barefoot on the floor..get angry when you want to take time to put your socks back on after they were angry you didn't have them off for the appointment...then charge $10 pr sheet for your own medical records..you never obtained. Mentally deranged..who could go under the knife in fear of never waking up and without explanation--just do it now--or die..when you state "I cannot do this right now I have responsibilies I have to prepare, get other physicians the info..NO DONE after weeks of asking for records then DEMAND PAYMENT. WHo are they fooling? What did they lie about? What did they bill?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Concerned doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Will miss her when we move!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amy Walsh is knowledgeable, thorough and takes time to ensure her patients understand the information she relays. Being new to Medicare, I especially appreciated her taking the time to explain what is available to me with my "Welcome to Medicare exam" so I could take advantage of all that it offered. My husband and I will be moving out of state in a few months and I know it will be extremely difficult to find another primary care doctor we like as well as Dr. Amy Walsh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Walsh for years and while I was physically healthy, mentally I was not. She acknowledged that but never prescribed anything. For 2 successsive years. I changed doctors and they prescribed a depression medicine that is helping me get my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had a long wait when I had an appointment. I would expect to wait longer if I came in for a same day appointment.Dr. Walsh has taken good care of me, as well as of my mother.The office staff, nurses are very nice and fun as well.I've been seeing Dr. Walsh for at least 7 years, so I won't be changing doctors any time soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Patient Review-
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Liked Dr Walsh unfortunately if you are sick good luck getting an appointment. I took off work due to a rash that I thought may have been contagious but could not get an appointment. The receptionist was not very helpful advising me to go to a Walk In Center. Doesn't that defeat the purpose of having your own doctor. I am changing doctors as of today.

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Walsh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.