ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Kang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Kang?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

Irresponsible

I too, presented with severe abdominal pain and could not see my regular Dr. and was scheduled with Dr. Kang. Long story short, I had an ultrasound and it was suspected I had endometriosis ( though one cannot know until actual surgery ). She was matter of fact and said "Go on the pill or get pregnant" !?! Seriously?!? That was it, never explained anything and NEVER suggested that surgery was an option. WORST of all, I had several very large (plums size!) uterine fibroids that she NEVER EVEN MENTIONED or addressed! They were right there in the unsound findings! She was in such a rush, it didn't even occur to her to mention those or the fact that surgery was DEFINTELY needed for 1) the unbelievable pain I was in or 2) in order to get pregnant!!!! I am thoroughly disgusted, the height of irresponsibility of this Dr. and the sloppiness and lack of even mentioning surgery is incomprehensible! She is truly out of the dark ages of female medicine. I have since shared my experience with other Dr's I have seen and they have all indicated that yes, her behavior and handling of my case was inexcusable. Shame on her. I have also sought second opinions and have had surgery, life changing surgery, to remove the fibroids and the endometriosis, I am pain free now and able to conceive! God forbid, what if I had listened to this Dr. Do not go to this Dr.! Seriously, not even mentioning huge fibroids in the report?!?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Excellent!

Dr. Kang is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She is kind and thorough. She is professional and friendly. She has performed surgery on me twice and I have the utmost confidence in her abilities. She is the OB/GYN I would go to if I had any problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Disturbing pattern....

I went to Dr. Lang because my best friend who was pregnant, told me about her. We had very VERY different experiences with this Dr. and from reading the reviews, both on this website and others, there seems to be a pattern emerging. As long as you are having a baby you will get great care from Dr. Lang, if not, like myself, you will get rushed and brushed off. My expierience was similar to other reviewers, rushed, no time to answer any real questions. So much for female doctors being more in tune to a woman's needs!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Unprofessional, Uncaring, Rushed

I had severe and sudden symptoms of what has now been actually diagnosed as Endometriosis. I was unable to see my regular doctor (in the same practice) so I saw Dr. Kang. Dr. Kang said It is probably endometriosis I asked what could be done and her response was You can go on the pill or have a baby as she sat there 7 months pregnant herself. That was it! No actual tests, No explaining anything, I asked about any other options and she repeated herself You can go on the pill or have a baby. I could not believe it.I have since learned that one must have laparoscopic surgery to definitively diagnose Endo and that it is very important to get it diagnosed properly otherwise the symptoms could actually be something far more serious, but just blamed on Endo.I have since gone to another Doctor, had surgery and am living pain and symptom free.Thanks Dr. Kang for nothing and FYI, I will have a baby when I want, for the right reasons, not just for a short term cure. Uncaring, unprofessional and I am wondering if uneducated. I would go out of my way to keep anyone from seeing Dr. Kang!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Unprofessional, Uncaring and Rushed

I had severe and sudden symptoms of what has now been actually diagnosed as Endometriosis. I was unable to see my regular doctor (in the same practice ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Very compassionate doctor

Dr Kang was wonderful to work with. She delivered all three of my children and everything went great. At this point she feels like part of the family. My sister in law, and several of my friends also go to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2009

Dr Kang is a very warm and caring physician. She delivered both of our kids and we couldn't be happier with our experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2009

I FELT RUSHED WHEN SEEING DR KANG. SHE WAS IN AND OUT OF THE ROOM IN 10 MINUTES OR LESS. SHE DIDN'T ASK HOW I WAS DOING OR ANYTHING. I HOPE NOT TO SEE HER AGAIN AT THIS PRACTICE.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Kang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manassas, VA.

  • Dr. Ashley Martin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Manassas, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Chari Smith

    Dr. Chari Smith

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Manassas, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    20
  • Dr. Taja Josephs

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Manassas, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    14