The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Armaghan Kimbell Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Armaghan Kimbell?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

Very comfortable with her

Armaghan Kimbell is very understanding, family orientated and clearly shows a caring attitude when she comes into work. She is well rounded, she listens to your complaints, doesn't get off topic, and engages in the patients matters. I am very happy to have found her and I have already recommended her to a couple of friends. When you come in to see her it is like you are family. She treats you as her friends but she gets her work done. She makes you feel at home. You don't have to worry about anything when you come in to see her. She is the best DO I have found and I will definitely be coming to see her if I have any more problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 20th, 2014

One of the hardest things about dealing with this office is the difficulty in making contact with anyone. I have spent up to 30 minutes on hold many time before ever speaking to anyone, and I've only been a patient a year and a half. Will take my business elsewhere. I have better things to do with my time than sit on hold.

Doctor's Response

this is problem with the clinic and not with me. it has been brought to attention of clinic and yet we still have issues with hold time on phone. it is inappropriate for patient to put this concern under the physican who has no control working for a multispecialty clinic of this size. this affects the rating of the physician and not the facility. it is all about having the man power and that is out of my control as an employee for corporation.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2014

Unbelievable

Tried multiple times to give her a chance but seems like she is too busy to handle more than a head cold. Anything complex she refers out to a specialist even if unfounded. The office loses appointments. The patient then gets blamed for not following through. I was happy to hear she is no longer affiliated with this office. Hopefully she was fired. Unfortunately my new PCP is worse. Must be a banner thing.

Doctor's Response

I am so greatful to have served so many wonderful patients over the yrs with them having nothing to say but good things about the service they have received from me. I don't ask them to come and comment on these sites or advertise for me. I have had so many patients just through word of mouth, have seen their relatives and family members as well because of having had good service. just to let this patient and anyone else reading this know, I was not fired, and chose to quite due to personal family obligations. it is so uncaring of this patient to comment this way and deserves not to be taken on as a patient for being so unappreciative and crude. this is absolutely incorrect and inaccurate statement regarding referrals that he has made. I never refer a patient to specialist unless I have seen them personally and have ok'd referral to a specialist. if it is something that is in need of referral then yes, I will refer them out. unfortunately this individual thinks he or she knows better and have started criticizing the new PCP already and now the facility. He or she sounds like a noncompliant patient who is better off going somewhere else or change his or her attitude and work with the physician who is putting their time to take care of the patient.

SHOW
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Thoughtful and good listener. A very good physician who diagnosed my condition immediately. Trust her and have recommended other patients to her as well

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Dr. Kimbell is one of the most compassionate, knowledgable doctors my husband and I have ever known. She is caring, helpful in every way, doesn't put up with nonsense requests and gets to the point. We have gone to specialists and found that her diagnosis is always right on and correct. If she says she will call with a report she always does - even sometimes after 7 pm! She is one hard-working professional who does what is needed, not necessarily what someone merely THINKS is needed. She is current and I have never asked her about a test or new drug that she hasn't known about it. We are so fortunate to have her in our city.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Armaghan Kimbell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Tan Valley, AZ.

  • Dr. Heather Tinsdale

    Family Medicine

    San Tan Valley, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
  • Dr. Alyssa Hoang

    Family Medicine

    San Tan Valley, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    9
  • Dr. Sirisha Puppala

    Family Medicine, Adult Care

    San Tan Valley, AZ 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    15