Dr. Amy Kosches MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Great doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Professional, understanding, and accommodating to her patients individual needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible. Prompt. Thorough. Caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kosches is a wonderful doctor who makes sure her patients are cared for in the best possible way. She is very sweet and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Wonderful, Helpful, Caring, Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Amy Kosches once a month for 12 years. I have the utmost confidence and trust in her! Every month I tell her how I am feeling and I always feel extremely comfortable doing so. She encourages me and changes my meds as/if needed. She is spot on with her diagnosis and medicines. She will not put you on a medication that is not needed! I have seen complaints online. People go in to see her and ask for Xanax or other medications THEY THINK they should be taking people get mad.She is not that kind of doctor. If you are serious about your mental health and need help PLEASE go to her. ADDITIONAL PERKS I never feel rushed in a session Along with medications she prescribes, she gives tips/mental exercises to help you deal with things (like OCD/anxiety/panic attacks). She has never ran late for my appointment The same front desk staff has been there since I started 12 years ago. They are very knowledgeable, helpful and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
The BEST!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seeing a psychiatrist is such a personal and important thing. I felt I was in great hands as soon as I met her. She really listens to what you have to say. I don't feel rushed and feel she truly cares about her patients. She thoroughly explains any medication she prescribes including expected effects and the approximate time frame to expect them. I am so happy I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kosches is absolutely wonderful. I have been seeing her for almost four years now and that is a record for me. Normally, I do not get along well with psychiatrists, but she is completely different. She always cares about me and what is going on in my life. Whenever I have a medication change she explains to me how the medication works and what side effects her other clients have experienced most frequently. I trust her 100% and know she always has my best interest in mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
No, no, no, no. Just don't.
I read quite a few awful reviews for this Doctor on another site, but I decided that since she was so close and convenient I was going to give her a try anyway. I got tired of Doctors complaining about whatever insurance I had so I decided to be a cash patient because my psychiatric care is really important to me. I wanted to be a highly regarded patient for once. So in scheduling my initial appointment I gave all of my details, all of my medications, my history etc to her receptionist, I was told that I would be called back if I were to be accepted as a patient. 2 days later I get the OK and schedule my appointment. I arrived for my appointment promptly and detailed my recent treatment and where I was hoping to go with future treatment. She became suddenly indignant saying she could not prescribe ADD medication because it's controlled. She would only prescribe it in small amounts. I am only talking about Concerta/Ritalin here, not anything hard-core like Desoxyn or pain meds. I told her I could not continue go to a doctor who was afraid to treat me... She said "You should have called to check if it was OK first." Hello, what was all that pre-appointment phone tag for? She's useless as a doctor. Don't bother. She's afraid of her own shadow and will never properly advocate for her patients. I let her keep my $250 just for Rx's for that month and left in tears. So apologized and said "Don't cry" but I'm never going back. What a waste of time and money. I should have listened to the reviews - you should heed my warning and listen to mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
A LIFELINE FOR ME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Not everyone works well with every doctor. I need honesty and suggestions, both of which were given. Dr. Kosches was wonderful and has thrown me a lifeline more than once.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
excellent doctor. Was very ill and she got me in immediately and treated me with dignity. I have been to other doctors who were just willing to throw meds at me without figuring out the deep rooted problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Like Talking to a Friend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and easy-going. Staff is extremely conscious of patients' special needs. Doctor seems like she really wants to fix the problem (and not just get the patient in and out of the office). Very open minded to suggestions. She can seem harsh at times, in a tough-love sort of way. I would recommend Dr. Kosches to anyone who has been looking for a doctor who more like a very smart big sister.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Kosches, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Ferber

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jean Rony Jean Mary

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jacob Mcclean

be the first to rate this Doctor