The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Lautz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Lautz?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Lautz?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Best Pediatrician!

I could go on and on about how much I love Dr. Amy Lautz! My two daughters have been seeing Dr. Lautz since we moved to town 7 years ago. The clinic was recommended by a nurse at Children's Hospital when my youngest came down with pneumonia. The girls love her. In fact, my oldest thinks she is so cool she has considered becoming a doctor when she grows up. Dr. Lautz is very attentive and thorough. I am the panicky type when my kids get sick, but after she sees them I always feel much more at ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

We like Doctor Amy, however, comparing the information we recieve with the same information my sister recieves with her Ped. it leaves something to be desired.My issue with Dr.Amy's office is not with Dr. Amy, but with the nurse practitioners, and the policies the office itself has.I asked to switch to my sisters ped, and was told that I can go see ANY doctor in the city, except the doctor I choose, because of their policy of not switching doctors in the same office.We stick with Dr. Amy because she knows us now, but after the treatment we received from teh nurse practitioner, I almost switched to a different doctor. I have been promised, and its written all over our chart that we are ONLY to see Dr. Amy.If I were to give stars individually for Dr. Amy and their office... Dr. Amy would get a four, and their office would get less than one. (except the receptionists-- their great)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2011

We love Dr. Amy and highly recommend her to everyone! She has such a comforting presence, and the kids warm right up to her. Simply put, she is just the best doctor we could have asked for!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Lautz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Berlin, WI.

  • Dr. Michael Levas

    Dr. Michael Levas

    Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    New Berlin, WI 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Kristen Volkman

    Dr. Kristen Volkman

    Pediatric Allergy, Pediatrics, Allergy and Immunology

    New Berlin, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. Marylyn Ranta

    Dr. Marylyn Ranta

    Pediatrics

    New Berlin, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35