Dr. Amy Marlow MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Kingsport, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have 4 grown children and am raising 2 grandchildren, 3 of which are currently patients of Dr. Marlow. As long as she is in practice I will never take my children any where else. Dr. Marlow has always spent the time it takes to spend on our visits no matter how busy she is, yet the waiting time to see her is very reasonable. I have 3 special needs children who love her and trust her. She is very thorough and will do what it takes to meet their needs until she is satisfied with the results and assured they are properly diagnosed and treated. Our family is very blessed to have her support.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I would have a chance to get another doctor, she is terrible. Her nurse is terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
We love her A++++++++
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's great takes her time with both my boys. Been going to her almost three years and won't see anybody else. I have never had any problems with her. So compassionate and caring. I also lover jet nurse so easy to tell her what's wrong with my boys and gives their shots quick so its done and over with. We love them both so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
There is no better doctor or nurse!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go to anyone but Dr. Marlow!My 4 children have been going to her for 8 years and the kindness and treatment that they receive from her AND her nurse is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
My bad experience
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience as well with Dr. Marlow and her nurse. My child had RSV and was admitted to the hospital because nothing was done when we saw Dr. Marlow. We called her office and spoke to her nurse to try to get an appointment but she was rude and condescending. Will never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Dont go to her
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all I had to choose a pediatrician to have my son circumcised.So to keep things simple I was going to keep her as my sons Dr. Last week she gave my son a clean bill of health And said I needed to feed him more than 2oz every 2 hours... ok for one my son is a week old and was born at 38 weeks @ 5lbs 6ozShe said to keep feeding him a 6oz bottleSo I decided to get a different Dr the next dayTurns out he is really dehydrated and in the PICU fighting to survive because Dr marlow was too lazy to do her jobI will be reporting her to the insurance company and filing a grievance against herDon't go to this so called Dr its a waist of time and way to risky for your child's health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
WONDERFUL!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marlow is a wonderful doctor! Her nurse is wonderful as well! Recommend them to anyone! She always works me in and she knows them very well. I will not take my children to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
Dr. Marlow is great. Her nurse - not so much.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked the care Dr. Marlow gave my children, but I can't believe she hasn't had her nurse retrained. She's terrible at giving shots to kids. She holds them down, no matter the age or experience with past shots. She has a strange technique of holding the kids legs out in the air with their feet between her knees (their muscles are tensed-up), so they have big knots where she gives the shots and they hurt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Marlow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.