Dr. Amy Mellor MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Port Charlotte, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    24%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Cold, indifferent, rushed, unprofessional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I eagerly awaited meeting Dr Mellor because many people recommended her but I was very disappointed in her attitude. She was dismissive and rude, and I shared personal concerns with her . Big mistake! Every word I said in confidence was written on the letter she wrote to my general practitioner and it was embarrassing and humiliating! I left her office feeling hurt and disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mellor is awesome ! She's my age. She understands how careful regarding my seizure disorder. She's orders testing when needed to check the levels of my medicine to make sure they're where they should be. She's shows concern when I talk with her family members. Like when I found out that my mom has acute lymphocytic leukemia, & any deaths in the family. She's showing concerns about my migraines that I've been dealing with for 10 straight. She show concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's an awesome doctor. She gets to the point about seizures & needing refills. She showed concern when I told her that my mom just got a diagnosis of diabetes & acute lymphocytic leukemia. She shows she cares. It's easy to talk to her also because we're the same age. I'll continue to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
She is not caring or compassionate.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately she and her staff did not listen to me as a patient. The staff also was not cooperative or compassionate. My husband was bullied by her staff and we were not treated in a way that was caring. I would not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
MISDIAGNOSIS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR MELLOR MISDIAGNOSED ME BY SUGGESTING I HAD A MOTOR NEURON DISEASE AND UNTIL SECOND OPINION I THOUGHT I HAD A TERMINAL DISEASE. VERY VERY SCARY HOW WOULD YOU FEEL IF THIS HAPPENED TO YOU
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Mellor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.