The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Mellor Is this you?
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Mellor?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Cold, indifferent, rushed, unprofessional

I eagerly awaited meeting Dr Mellor because many people recommended her but I was very disappointed in her attitude. She was dismissive and rude, and I shared personal concerns with her . Big mistake! Every word I said in confidence was written on the letter she wrote to my general practitioner and it was embarrassing and humiliating! I left her office feeling hurt and disappointed

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Dr. Mellor is awesome ! She's my age. She understands how careful regarding my seizure disorder. She's orders testing when needed to check the levels of my medicine to make sure they're where they should be. She's shows concern when I talk with her family members. Like when I found out that my mom has acute lymphocytic leukemia, & any deaths in the family. She's showing concerns about my migraines that I've been dealing with for 10 straight. She show concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

She's an awesome doctor. She gets to the point about seizures & needing refills. She showed concern when I told her that my mom just got a diagnosis of diabetes & acute lymphocytic leukemia. She shows she cares. It's easy to talk to her also because we're the same age. I'll continue to see her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

She is not caring or compassionate.

Unfortunately she and her staff did not listen to me as a patient. The staff also was not cooperative or compassionate. My husband was bullied by her staff and we were not treated in a way that was caring. I would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

MISDIAGNOSIS

DR MELLOR MISDIAGNOSED ME BY SUGGESTING I HAD A MOTOR NEURON DISEASE AND UNTIL SECOND OPINION I THOUGHT I HAD A TERMINAL DISEASE. VERY VERY SCARY HOW WOULD YOU FEEL IF THIS HAPPENED TO YOU

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Mellor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

  • Dr. Balakrishna Nair

    Dr. Balakrishna Nair

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. George Li

    Neurology

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.44 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    33
  • Dr. Tomrul Tuzel

    Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.47 mi

    4.9
    (89)
    11