Dr. Amy Miller-Mccarthey MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Miller-McCarthy is very caring and takes the time to listen to what I have to say. Absolutely my favorite person. Am very sorry that she cannot be my primary dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Miller-McCarthy's patient for almost 10 years. She has seen me through infertility issues, the birth of two children, and a hysterectomy. Dr. Miller-McCarthy was always honest and to the point. What I appreciate most about Dr. Miller-McCarthy is that she takes action. I feel she listens to my concerns and then moves on those concerns. I completely trust her. Her RN staff is also fantastic. I see the RN staff for yearly exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Best gynecologist I've had
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mccarthy is very knowledgeable and educated w her field. She answered all my questions and showed a genuine concern for pain and condition. She also doesn't dismiss you after seeing you once. She cares about resolving a condition. I'm very pleased. The only negative is the wait to get an appointment to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spent the whole appointment charting and could not answer simple questions. I had to see another physician the next day to answer my questions. I would never go to her again - she seemed overwhelmed with her job very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is a Wonderful Dr. She changed my life and made it livable again. I can not say enough good about Dr. Miller McCarthey. Her caring and bedside manner is wonderful. Not only did she make sure I understood everything she made sure my husband understood. She is Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
surgery complaint
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a gyn surgery 2 years ago. She seemed hesitant about it and I should have picked up on this. But I trusted her and ended up in pain every day of my life. I have no life. Choose a more experience Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Miller-Mccarthey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.