ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Moon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Moon?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Great Doctor!

Posted on February 24th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Moon for several years and absolutely love her! She is friendly, knowledgeable and very caring. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

too busy

Posted on February 14th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr Moon for over 8 years now. She seems knowledgabel but very busy. Scheduling an appt is nearly impossible, and if I need to be seen outside my annual check ups, I tend to end up seeing someone else at the practice. They have taken on too many patients for the number of doctors they have on staff

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Moon for the last 7 years and she is an excellent doctor. However, since that time, she has taken on so many new patients that I cannot even get in to see her. I called to schedule an appointment and I had two dates to choose from. The first date, I would have to take off a half a day of work and would only be able to provide my work with one days notice (due to a cancellation, I am assuming) which I cannot do because I have an important meeting that day and the next date was a month away in the end of October. The only other appointments are for mid December. I find that unacceptable. If I need to see my doctor I should be able to see her within a reasonable amount of time and at least have a little flexibility as to when my appointment is. In the last several years, I have also found that my wait time increases with each visit. It is just horrible that what use to be such a great practice that cared about its patients, has turned into a 3 ring circus where the doctor does not have time to even see her patients and we wait forever when we actually are able to get in. I really think something needs to be done or I think the practice will end up losing a lot of business if it continues.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2011

I have never been satisfied at all with Dr. Moon. I agree with the others who have also mentioned that they were felt rushed through their appts. She has patients scheduled every 10 minutes and always overbooks herself. She never considered my symptoms thoroughly nor did she provide answers to my questions and her negligence caused my illness to prolong. I've always had about an 1-2 hour wait at each of my OB visits with her!!(It was my first pregnancy, so this was all new to me). She has a smile on her face but is not really friendly and I wasn't happy with her at all during my delivery. She wasn't even around when I was completely dilated and ready to go, but showed up 4 hours later by the time which my epidural ran out and I was in pain. I would definitely not recommend her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2009

I love her she is wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Moon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, IN.