Dr. Amy Mos MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Mos about 8 years... The office used to be great, staff was nice, and Dr. Mos was always kind and thorough. In the last 3-4 years things have definitely changed. Dr. Mos is still very sweet, but the intimacy of OB/GYN care is gone. Nursing care has gone downhill and up front staff is unfriendly, to say the least. After moving, I requested to have my records transferred and was informed it would cost $36.95 to pick them up, fax them or mail them. $40????Sorry, Plano Women's Healthcare, you've got too big for your britches.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They also charge for nurse visits for quick , one minute injections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Fantastic Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So happy with Dr. Mos. Courteous, caring, and honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Wonderful, Caring and Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mos has been wonderful. I've been seeing her throughout my pregnancy and she has always made me feel comfortable, calm, and she never rushes me through appointments which I love. She always answers all my questions and she has a great personality. I'm looking forward to delivery day and will re-post about my experience afterwards. I highly recommend her so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Great OB & Awesome Delivery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mos was a excellent OB, my monthly visits went smoothly and she did a great job setting my expectations as a new mom, keeping me informed through my pregancy, and the wait time was not long at all. Dr. Mos delivered my first son by C-section and I healed well after surgery. The scar looks so good you cannot even tell that I had a c-section. She followed up with me after the delivery promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mos is a great doctor. She is genuine and cares, but most important she is very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Christi C.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mos is an excellent doctor. She is kind, friendly, and caring with her patients. She listens to what you have to say and explains things throughly and in a way you can understand. She performed a laproscopic supercervical hysterectomy on me and did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
BEST OBGYN!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mos is an absolutely WONDERFUL OB!! Not only is she knowledgeable, patient and kind, but she has a wonderful bedside manner and is very caring with her patients!! This was my third pregnancy and 4th OB~she is the BEST!! She was always available, wait time was never long and the office staff are awesome!! If you are looking for an EXCELLENT Dr, especially if you are pregnant, I strongly recommend Dr Mos!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2009
ONE HAPPY MOM!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE dr. mos and i owe my life and my sons to her. she is one amazing dr. and i tell everyone i know to use her!

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
SHE IS AN AMAZING, LOVING DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a caring doctor, and i owe her my life and my sons for a safe complacted pregnancy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Mos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.