The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Mos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Mos?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

Worst OB

Doesn't communicate

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Mos about 8 years... The office used to be great, staff was nice, and Dr. Mos was always kind and thorough. In the last 3-4 years things have definitely changed. Dr. Mos is still very sweet, but the intimacy of OB/GYN care is gone. Nursing care has gone downhill and up front staff is unfriendly, to say the least. After moving, I requested to have my records transferred and was informed it would cost $36.95 to pick them up, fax them or mail them. $40????Sorry, Plano Women's Healthcare, you've got too big for your britches.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

They also charge for nurse visits for quick , one minute injections.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Fantastic Doctor

So happy with Dr. Mos. Courteous, caring, and honest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Wonderful, Caring and Great Doctor

Dr. Mos has been wonderful. I've been seeing her throughout my pregnancy and she has always made me feel comfortable, calm, and she never rushes me through appointments which I love. She always answers all my questions and she has a great personality. I'm looking forward to delivery day and will re-post about my experience afterwards. I highly recommend her so far.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2013

Great OB & Awesome Delivery

Dr. Mos was a excellent OB, my monthly visits went smoothly and she did a great job setting my expectations as a new mom, keeping me informed through my pregancy, and the wait time was not long at all. Dr. Mos delivered my first son by C-section and I healed well after surgery. The scar looks so good you cannot even tell that I had a c-section. She followed up with me after the delivery promptly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Excellent doctor

Dr. Mos is a great doctor. She is genuine and cares, but most important she is very knowledgeable

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2011

Christi C.

Dr. Mos is an excellent doctor. She is kind, friendly, and caring with her patients. She listens to what you have to say and explains things throughly and in a way you can understand. She performed a laproscopic supercervical hysterectomy on me and did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

BEST OBGYN!!!

Dr Mos is an absolutely WONDERFUL OB!! Not only is she knowledgeable, patient and kind, but she has a wonderful bedside manner and is very caring with her patients!! This was my third pregnancy and 4th OB~she is the BEST!! She was always available, wait time was never long and the office staff are awesome!! If you are looking for an EXCELLENT Dr, especially if you are pregnant, I strongly recommend Dr Mos!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2009

ONE HAPPY MOM!

LOVE dr. mos and i owe my life and my sons to her. she is one amazing dr. and i tell everyone i know to use her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

SHE IS AN AMAZING, LOVING DOCTOR

she is a caring doctor, and i owe her my life and my sons for a safe complacted pregnancy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Mos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Bender

    Dr. Robert Bender

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Joseph Leveno

    Dr. Joseph Leveno

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    22
  • Dr. Marlene Diaz

    Dr. Marlene Diaz

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    22