Dr. Amy Grace MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Metairie, LA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen her for several years. Always listens and spends time with me. She answers my questions and is knowledgeable. I send my family and friends to her and would recommend her without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Great Doctor, Terrible Staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Grace she will tell you just like it is however her office staff rude unprofessional and ignorant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
LOVE HER!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother, sister and I have been with Dr.Grace for 5 years now and they are like family. I am now 13 weeks pregnant and am happy to report she has 4d ultrasound IN office. Wonderful group!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This visit was a very good experience for me. I thought she took her time with me and she understood my concerns. I walked out feeling better about my situation. I waited longer than usual because she was making an early morning delivery that took more time then expected. Thank you Dr. Grace, I would say if you are looking for a doctor who will tell it like it is and be trueful with you, then you must see this lady.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Glad I found her. She was very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend her to others. I've read the reviews of her office staff, but I found them to be very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
If she had better office workers, this would get a 5 star review
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff is terrible. but I deal with it becasue I Like dr. Grace and her nursing staff...... I'm hoping her receptionist is replaced sooner than later
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
office dont call you !
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried calling dr. grace office several times to set up appt no one ever calls me back. A friend had same problem, thats why we looking for a better dr.

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Easy to talk to and very professional
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Grace and her office staff were all very helpful, knowledgeable, and very nice. Dr. Grace was very easy to talk to and took the time to listen to me. SHe didn't make me feel like she was rushing to the next person. She also took the time to explain things to me. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a smart, down to earth physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Be aware! unprofessional!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Calling with problems, getting response after 5 phone calls from nurse who had no idea how to speak to someone who needs help. My miscarriage was even more traumatic because my Dr. didnt have time to help me!

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very understanding, compassionate, and helpful. explained things well. very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner, to the point, efficient and explains things well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Grace, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.